We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Capel Bangor, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Choc_e
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 15 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage is a wonderful property close to Aberystwyth. There really isn't anywhere like this close to Aber so the owners have tapped into a niche market here.
The cottage is finished to an excellent standard which is a credit to the owners as they've built it from scratch (bar a couple of original walls). You can tell a lot of care and attention has been put into this place.
There is a large king room and a twin room upstairs, and everything else is in the expansive ground floor. There's so much space! The hot tub outside is great, and you can plug your music into the port in the kitchen and it'll play through the speakers which go outside as well as the kitchen.
We really can't fault the place at all. The owners are lovely and very attentive. Whilst we were there, there was a problem with the water, but as soon as we let them know they were straight round to fix it, were very apologetic, and brought round some bottled water for us while they fixed it. Things will always go wrong with any property, but these owners dealt with it perfectly.
We won't hesitate to go back to either this cottage, or the slightly larger one next door when it opens soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louclma
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family & friends break away”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I can not recommend this property higher! Built and finished to an exemplary manner.
So much space, we were a group of 4 adults and 3 children, never once did we feel on top of each other. So much to do and explore! The hot tub was lovely, not overlooked, holding a perfect view of the valley. The property is situated very close to the river, but up on the bank, so even with our two year old, we did not worry too much at all! The eldest two of our children had a fantastic time, making fires and fishing down there, it was truly perfect! The front of the property has a massive garden area, where we played many games that were supplied with property! Inside the kitchen was beautiful and came with everything you could possibly need. The log burner in the lounge was lovely and snugly for after long days on the beach or exploring the welsh coast. This property was well worth every penny and i wouldn't hesitate in booking again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Just the small gap in the back garden fence and side access, only as we have a toddler!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review with us all, we are absolutely delighted that you had a wonderful holiday at Pengeulan. It sounds like it was a fabulous place for all the family, the hot tub sounds like a particular highlight, especially as you could take in that view whilst relaxing in the bubbles! We certainly hope you return to enjoy the fabulous experience again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing