We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B to view the Millau Viaduct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Terrasse de Peyre
Ranked #1 of 2 Compregnac B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Great view of the Millau Viaduct. Frederique was a wonderful host. Very knowledgeable about the area and accommodated our gluten free diet. Besides the Viaduct, Peyre is a great Troglodyte town to explore.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The lady of the house is warm and welcoming, and an excellent Baker. The rooms are modern, and the decor is eclectic. She seems to be a stay at home soccer mom, running a business at the same time. I suspect she enjoys collecting odd items and finds more places for them by decorating the rooms. Every room is different. And there are 2 terraces for relaxing, unfortunately it was cold and damp during our visit. Noe that Google GPS will say" your destination is on the left" but it's on the right. Look for the small painted rock for the parking. Then it's up on the right.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank faye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Wow. Just, wow. A little tricky to find, and the stairs are very steep, but the second you set foot on the terrace, everything else fades away and all you can see is that view of the Millau viaduct majestically bestriding the Tarn valley. Wow. When you can tear your eyes away and make it as far as your room, then wow again, the rooms are fantastic! Cool, spacious, luxurious (ok, so there was no hot water when we arrived, but that was rectified by the following morning...and it was hot enough outside to warrant a cold shower), the bed was comfy and we had everything we needed. Wifi was only really accessible on the terrace - but that was the only place we wanted to be anyway, so we could look up and down the river Tarn and marvel at the combination of natural and man-made beauty. Frédérique kindly booked us a table at the only restaurant in the village (and what a village by the way...eye-achingly lovely wherever you looked!) and the food and service were really lovely. Breakfast on the terrace was a highlight, as were the home-made jams! Parking wasn't ideal for us (we like to be able to see our bikes, or to have them locked away), we are paranoid about thieves but nothing bad happened and, all too soon, it was time to ride off under the Viaduct again. We'd definitely go back, and I'd very happily recommend it to everyone who can make it up the stairs.

Room Tip: Even the room without a view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at La Terrasse for a wek in June 2015. The chambre d'hote is located in the village of Peyre, clasified officially as one of France's most beautiful villages, but unlike many other "most beautiful villages" Peyre is very quiet and very natural.

La Terrasse has the most magnicent panoramic view of the Tarn river, the limestone cliffs, and best of all, the amazing and very beautiful Viaduc de Millau, the worlds tallest bridge. We sat on the terrasse for breakast each morning surounded by this million dollar viw ,and enjoyed a quiet drink each evening watching the colour change on the limestone cliffs and the bridge.

Our host , Frederique, could not be more charming, more friendly or more helpful. As a bonus , she speaks very good English. Each morning for our breakfast she would make us a special treat she had cooked that morning eg French toast made with orange flower water ( to die for ) , nectarines baked in custard ( wonderful). She gave us advice on where to expore in the area and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was very comfortable ( La Vallee ) and also had a view over the bridge. .

La Terrasse has its own private parking area, next to the building. This is very helpful as only private cars are permitted in the village.

Room Tip: La Valle is the room with the best view of the amazing bridge, but all guests have the view from the...
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The woman who runs this chambre d'hôte is extremely helpful. Small place set into the hillside overlooking theTarn River with a beautiful view of the viaduct bridge. Picture perfect view from the Terrace. Your GPS will find it faster if you enter the town of Peyre. It's a very small town built on the hill. It's on the small road past the church when the river is on your right. We had the room facing the river. Great bed. Very good breakfast. Quite close to Millau. Highly recommend if you are heading this way. Easy drive to Roquefort as well.

Room Tip: The one facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gardog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Compregnac
6.6 km away
Hotel des Causses
Hotel des Causses
#3 of 17 in Millau
173 reviews
5.0 km away
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels
9.6 km away
Hotel les Raspes
Hotel les Raspes
#1 of 1 in Saint-Rome-de-Tarn
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Citotel Jalade
Citotel Jalade
#7 of 17 in Millau
88 reviews
6.4 km away
Millau Hotel Club
Millau Hotel Club
#10 of 17 in Millau
142 reviews
7.7 km away
Domaine de Saint-Esteve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Terrasse de Peyre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Terrasse de Peyre

Address: rue de la Garde | Peyre, 12100 Compregnac, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aveyron > Compregnac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Compregnac
Price Range: RM419 - RM751 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to Peyre, one of the most beautiful villages in France, discover a real corner of Paradise! Near Millau, we welcome you in our guest rooms with exceptional views overlooking the Tarn Valley and the Millau Viaduct. A unique and original home and among friends! 5 Guest rooms with a host, DRC and 1st floors ds village, access by pedestrian streets. 2 C. 2 Pers. And 3 c. 2/3 Pers., Shower / bath and toilet, separate access., Dining room and common room (library, sofas, armchairs, TV), patio, covered terrace, garden, private parking. Discount available. Tourist tax. From the covered terrace, stunning views of the surrounding area and the patio, a place of peace and rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Terrasse de Peyre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing