We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel les Raspes(Saint-Rome-de-Tarn)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant Chateau de Creissels(Creissels)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$52
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
49
2
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
2
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillau viaductcakesla terrassejamsterracehostessfrancetown
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

The lady of the house is warm and welcoming, and an excellent Baker. The rooms are modern, and the decor is eclectic. She seems to be a stay at home soccer mom, running a business at the same time. I suspect she enjoys collecting odd items and finds more places for them by decorating the rooms. Every room is different. And there are 2 terraces for relaxing, unfortunately it was cold and damp during our visit. Noe that Google GPS will say" your destination is on the left" but it's on the right. Look for the small painted rock for the parking. Then it's up on the right.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank faye57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Wow. Just, wow. A little tricky to find, and the stairs are very steep, but the second you set foot on the terrace, everything else fades away and all you can see is that view of the Millau viaduct majestically bestriding the Tarn valley. Wow. When you can tear your eyes away and make it as far as your room, then wow again, the rooms are fantastic! Cool, spacious, luxurious (ok, so there was no hot water when we arrived, but that was rectified by the following morning...and it was hot enough outside to warrant a cold shower), the bed was comfy and we had everything we needed. Wifi was only really accessible on the terrace - but that was the only place we wanted to be anyway, so we could look up and down the river Tarn and marvel at the combination of natural and man-made beauty. Frédérique kindly booked us a table at the only restaurant in the village (and what a village by the way...eye-achingly lovely wherever you looked!) and the food and service were really lovely. Breakfast on the terrace was a highlight, as were the home-made jams! Parking wasn't ideal for us (we like to be able to see our bikes, or to have them locked away), we are paranoid about thieves but nothing bad happened and, all too soon, it was time to ride off under the Viaduct again. We'd definitely go back, and I'd very happily recommend it to everyone who can make it up the stairs.

Room Tip: Even the room without a view is wonderful.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2015

My husband and I stayed at La Terrasse for a wek in June 2015. The chambre d'hote is located in the village of Peyre, clasified officially as one of France's most beautiful villages, but unlike many other "most beautiful villages" Peyre is very quiet and very natural.

La Terrasse has the most magnicent panoramic view of the Tarn river, the limestone cliffs, and best of all, the amazing and very beautiful Viaduc de Millau, the worlds tallest bridge. We sat on the terrasse for breakast each morning surounded by this million dollar viw ,and enjoyed a quiet drink each evening watching the colour change on the limestone cliffs and the bridge.

Our host , Frederique, could not be more charming, more friendly or more helpful. As a bonus , she speaks very good English. Each morning for our breakfast she would make us a special treat she had cooked that morning eg French toast made with orange flower water ( to die for ) , nectarines baked in custard ( wonderful). She gave us advice on where to expore in the area and nothing was too much trouble.

Our room was very comfortable ( La Vallee ) and also had a view over the bridge. .

La Terrasse has its own private parking area, next to the building. This is very helpful as only private cars are permitted in the village.

Room Tip: La Valle is the room with the best view of the amazing bridge, but all guests have the view from the Breakfast Terrace.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trudy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

The woman who runs this chambre d'hôte is extremely helpful. Small place set into the hillside overlooking theTarn River with a beautiful view of the viaduct bridge. Picture perfect view from the Terrace. Your GPS will find it faster if you enter the town of Peyre. It's a very small town built on the hill. It's on the small road past the church when the river is on your right. We had the room facing the river. Great bed. Very good breakfast. Quite close to Millau. Highly recommend if you are heading this way. Easy drive to Roquefort as well.

Room Tip: The one facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gardog46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This place gets five circles because it was such a lovely place to stay at, even though there are some faults. The hosts are wonderful people. Our room [La Vallée] was large and spacious, and having the spare room as a place to store our luggage was a bonus. I wanted a room with a view of the viaduct, but in the end little time was spent looking out the window, as I spent a lot of time on the [shared] covered terrace, overlooking the local church, the village rooftops, the Tarn, and, best of all, the magnificent viaduct, especially in the evening with the setting sun. Having the bedroom door open straight onto the terrace was handy.

Mosquito nets in the windows meant we could sleep with the windows open and not worry about mosquitos in the night (although the netting may need some attention soon). The water pressure in the shower is great, but the nozzle (which can be hand-held) is mounted at a height more suited to short people and needs to be raised. A downside of the room is that we could hear other guests in the room above at times; fortunately this wasn't a problem.

The terrace may be shared with smokers – not much fun for non-smokers. I have to say it detracted a lot from my stay, as there was one person who smoked several times, including straight after breakfast, when I was sitting there too. A complete non-smoking policy would be wonderful (for non-smokers).

Not being able to check in before 17:00 was a bit of a nuisance for us. It was not possible to drop off our luggage earlier and come back later. What we did, after driving around the Millau area for a while, was park in the B&B carpark (very good to have) before 17:00 and go down the hill and across the road for a drink.

The character and atmosphere of the bed and breakfast is wonderful, and I would happily stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nztrave11er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews