We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wrong place great time”
Review of Litsa Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Agios Nikolaos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Litsa Apartments
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Just returned from litsa Appt in ahigos Nikolas Messina. Originally wanted litsa Appt zante . messed up booking but so glad we did.

A real Greek holiday peaceful authentic and enjoyable. Really would recommend litsa if you want peace and quiet , great holiday

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank steve f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

Well Thomas Cook have done it again for my wife and myself, what a lovely place the Litsa apartments are, very clean and tidy if basic,but it all works.
Make sure you get the sea view [upper level] and preferably in the new build block, a small but very very welcoming pool as the temp pushed past 30degrees.
We stayed in the new block and the room was clean,spacious and functional, now the toilet/shower, all worked well with the usual "cling film" shower curtain that you spend more time fighting off as washing,great fun,
however, the builder went against centuries old thinking of water finding the lowest point and placed the wet room
drain in the highest point, this just made a pool of water around the toilet, a little aggravating when you,ve
dropped your shorts in it a couple of times, all in all great.
Agios Nikolaos village is simple old fashioned Greece,small friendly and breathtakingly pretty,especially at night
viewed from the Vesouvious restraint, absoloutly fabulous, and yes, we will definitely go back, can,t wait.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank merrill b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

Room was very clean and tidy, we were in room 3, was ok for somewhere to rest, shower, sleep. Could have been more cooking utensils, only 1 large cooking pot, and 1 small frying pan, the room can sleep 3, but I wouldn't like to try and cook for 3, also no safe in room, carried our valuables around with us whenever we went anywhere, that was the biggest problem, overall, everything was great

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nutty4nanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

I don't know what people are moaning about. Just returned home from a week at Litsa apartments, where our room was spotless, with an excellent balcony with sea and mountain views. The gardens are lovely and the swimming pool was clean and tidy. Our self-catering room was equipped with everything needed. The small bathroom was not brilliant, but clean and adequate. How much time do you want to spend in a bathroom? Litsa is a friendly lady and the dog is lovely. Yes, he barks if he hears anything suspicious but that is his job. We bacame chums. We were surrounded by birdsong, with swifts looking for accommodation under the eaves. If you want plush international-style accommodation then pay the price elsewhere. If you want to experience Greece, then Litsa's is fine.

Room Tip: We were in one of the very satisfactory newer rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Pretty venue but accommodation worse than basic. Thomas Cook were the agents and the Rep finally got us moved for the second week. Sewage coming up from shower floor, crumbling furniture etc. Stayed in basic Greek places many times but never as awful as this. Pool not safe for children - too deep and not protected. Location is great but the 'hotel' is dire. Basic is one thing but this place?!!!!!!!!!!!! Yes, there was air con but expensive even by Greek standards, yes, there was a kitchenette but take your antiseptic cleaners, yes, there was a fridge but the door didn't close and it was dirty when we arrived.

Room Tip: Book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank hilary092015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agios Nikolaos hotels
0.1 km away
Vrachos
Vrachos
#5 of 7 in Agios Nikolaos
5 reviews
0 km away
Skafidakia Apartments
Skafidakia Apartments
#3 of 7 in Agios Nikolaos
7 reviews
0 km away
Villa Pefnos
Villa Pefnos
#2 of 2 in Agios Nikolaos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Litsa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litsa Apartments

Address: Agios Nikolaos, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Messenia Region > Agios Nikolaos
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Agios Nikolaos
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the entrance of the picturesque village of Aghios Nicholas Messenia are located Litsa's Studios and apartments. Here are the requirements to make the holiday of your dreams. The rooms are spacious and provided with all modern comforts. In addition, there is a fully equipped kitchen making it ideal for families. All rooms have terraces overlooking the sea. The complex is open all year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Litsa Apartments Hotel Agios Nikolaos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing