We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Syia Hotel(Sougia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Porofarago(Sougia)
Priceline
View Deal
Ilias Rooms(Sougia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
49
25
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
25
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscuitsbeautiful gardenmarmaladeplenty of spacekitchenettevictoriaseahairdryerbeachbalconyhostess
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Ground floor apartment was rather noisy at times, think we were situated next door to a room used as an office. Balcony looked directly on to open ground and could be seen from the road so lacked little privacy, you could view the sea in the background.Strange that tv situated in the bedroom rather than the main living/kitchen space. Beds very comfortable. Shower/wet room flooded easily and hand held shower head not my preference.
5 minute walk to the beach. Value for money but short on charm.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Allie17DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

When there are four of you - you need space - we had space.
When you come back sun drenched and salty from a perfect day at the beach you want a spotless and serviced apartment - everyday, that's what we got.
When you are a little hot you need aircon - we had aircon.
Just far enough from beach front to avoid the music - but close enough for a moon lit stroll home after too much wine.
Victoria, our hostess, was helpful and always smiling as you come home - and the two little fixes we needed in the apartment were done within hours.

Room Tip: South side corners are quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

We choose Hotel Idomeneas after a quick search at TripAdvisor and it was definitely far better that what we expected. We stayed there for 2 weeks and left our apartment thanking the owners. The apartments provide everything we could possibly ask to make our vacations perfect. Small kitchen with Coffee makers, hairdryer, books and more importantly, cleanliness and silence required to rest and have some peace of mind. What's more, the cleaning ladies do not knock the doors before 11:30, and they respected our need to sleep more during our vacations. Finally, a hotel that understands the value of morning sleep!
Thank you Idomeneas:)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We had a very enjoyable stay at Idomeneas apartments. The hotel was peaceful, tidy, well managed and the staff was friendly, generous, and helpful. Sougia is great for swimming, hiking and for those wishing relaxed time in natures beauty. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joni280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

Probably 1 of the best places to stay in Sougia. Spacious, well-equipped, comfortable room with kitchenette. We didn't have much of a view from the balcony - which was also cramped when the clothes dryer was out. Beautiful garden. Very quiet. Close to everything. Book in advance as it does get full - as does everywhere in Sougia.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews