We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Beau Site
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Delta(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Carlina(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alpen Roc(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Beaulieu(La Clusaz)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel La Pointe Percee(Le Grand-Bornand)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
24
36
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
36
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraclettela clusaztaxikettlespabedsskiing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

This was a great Chalet! Clean, comfortable rooms that were well appointed, secure, the beds are the most comfortable we have slept in on this trip. Amazing view from the room. Staff was helpful and courteous and they have a good continental breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here if you're in the area, it is worth the drive up the mountain.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank firestorm282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Stayed in room 10 on the top floor with a lovely shower room and fabulous views of the mountain. We booked to include dinner, the food was excellent but only one choice.However, on the evenings when we didn't fancy the menu the chef was happy to prepare a fondue or raclette instead. Lovely friendly and helpful staff and not too far from Annecy and Megeve. I will definitely stay here again as it is great for the ski resort at La Clusaz which also has a nice selection of bars and restaurants. .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Wow! We're excited! Our car climbed meter by meter and we arrived St. Jean de Sixt between the impressive mountains. We were welcomed by a friendly man who told us our car could be parked a week for free while we were mountain hiking in the Alps.

The hotel has the cosy mountain cottage feel we recognize from our own Norwegian mountain areas. The bed was comfortable, the view stunning and the bathroom clean and quite modern.

The pool was super nice, as the weather was sunny and warm.

The evening meal! What a treat! 4 courses with exquisite food left us full and happy.

We used the hotel as a starting point for a mountain hike, and it made such a promising start.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Snaddersnop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way driving to Italy. Staff were very friendly and helpful (we got great advice on a picturesque route over the Alps). The room was fairly typical for this region - on the small side and a little basic - but perfectly adequate. The restaurant served good

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisPudsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

I have to say as an opener I have never posted a negative review and I do not do so lightly - anyone can have a bad day, or even week, and life is short - you get on with it. Heck it is near 3 months since my awful experience in this place and I gave myself a chance to cool down and get over it, but even after 3 months I have still resolved that it would be an injustice to my fellow travellers not to forewarn them about this Hotel, and wished I'd read the reviews more carefully before booking in for my precious Mid-Term ski break, which lost a day half-way through as Hotel Beau Site, and in particular, it's nasty aggressive unpleasant Owner/Manager just threatened to ruin our week, and we were forced to go elsewhere to salvage the holiday in some comfort. I'll summarise, to shorten this ; we stayed in the S/C apartments, tiny and unfit for purpose or for price charged, clean yes but that's it, decor awful, outdated, cheaply furnished and depressing. Nothing provided, we were self catering family arriving at midnight and there was not a dish cloth never mind a tea bag left out for us. The living area had one hard bench, a few cheap kitchen chairs and no couch, no armchair, no cable TV, it was like a holiday in your Utility room at home. The broadband connection poor and Oh my oh my ... what a miserable song-and-dance about using it, extra charges for "additional devices"? Give me a break - at €1000 a week to sleep in the utility room you guys could at least allow unlimited use of fixed price Broadband? So we elected to leave at any cost. It was then that the Owner/Manager came into his own, and not in a good way. Whilst he had at any time we had to encounter him acted towards us in a manner that suggested this "family run" hotel had been an unfortunate inheritance thrust upon him while he'd rather be drawing houses in an office in the City, in solitude, his simmering impatience with his guests boiled over into all-out ignorance, as he flung items about, raised his voice, stomped and threatened and generally acted in a manner that was completely unbecoming and unfitting to any person involved at any level in the hospitality industry, leaving us shocked and upset for days. So avoid Monsieur Bastarde and his outdated cheaply furnished hotel and do yourself a huge favour.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Pauline_Brady2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChaletBeauSIte, Gérant at Hotel Beau Site, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016
Google Translation

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis publié 3 mois après votre séjour.
Vous trouvez l'appartement trop petit : il fait 50m² et bénéficie de 2 chambres et 2 salle de bain, ce qui est très correct pour 3 personnes!
Vous trouvez le confort médiocre : il est classé 2*.
Vous trouvez la décoration basic : vous avez vues les photos des chambre et cuisine sur notre site.
Vous trouvez que le prix de 1000 € est excessif : Nous n'avons aucun appartement classé 2* à ce prix. Il était a 860 € et vous avez payé 500 €.
Vous n'avez pas eu de restauration en arrivant à minuit : J'en suis navré, je ne savais pas que vous vouliez que l'on laisse le restaurant ouvert pour vous. Au plaisir de vous revoir l'hiver prochain.

Sir, Thank you for your review published three months after your stay.
You says the apartment was too small: it is about 50m², with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, which is very decent for 3 people!
You find a poor comfort: it is a 2 *.
You find a basic decoration: you have seen pictures of bedrooms and kitchen on our website before booking.
You find that the price of €1000 is excessive: We don't have any 2* apartment at this price. It was € 860 and you paid € 500.
You can't have dinner arriving at midnight: I'm sorry, I did not know you wanted that we keep the restaurant open for you. Waiting your next visit for next winter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews