We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Pozzi(Riva Trigoso)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bardi(Riva Trigoso)(Great Value!)
US$93
B&B.it
View Deal
Hotel Villa Agnese(Sestri Levante)
Book now, pay at stay
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relais San Rocco(Sestri Levante)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vis a Vis Hotel(Sestri Levante)
US$359
US$349
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$290
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi(Sestri Levante)
US$284
US$273
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grande Albergo(Sestri Levante)
US$249
US$227
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Due Mari(Sestri Levante)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$271
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
119
102
30
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
102
30
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stopped here on a trip from France on the way to Tuscany. Since it was winter, there is nothing going on in this area. The hotel is clean and seems at this time to be alot of travelling workers staying here. We ate in the restaurant which was quite good. Since it is right on the water, there is an excellent view if you get a room on the water.

Room Tip: get a room on the water side for a good view, and if you open the window you can hear the water!
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We planned to visit Portofino and Porto Venere so we looked for a hotel in between. The sea coast between the 2 cities is quite rocky and most hotels are no so easy reachable. And also the prices are starting from 80 euro/night, even for B&B facilities.

I had to search a while for a proper accommodation, we travelled with our 6 month daughter. But i found a good offer on booking for this hotel.

Hotel 4 Venti is located on the beach, half an hour from Portofino and 45 min from Porto Venere.

The rooms are very clean, we needed a baby bed but there was enough space.

It has a nice spa and an outdoor pool. The food at the restaurant is just delicious.

The massage was so and so.

The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for tanning before going on a trip in the neighborhood.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help.

We were glad to find this nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank emanuelclonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We were disparing of finding a decent place for the night and even more so following the signs to the Hotel 4 Venti as it took us past a large industrial site.
We were pleasantly surprised then to find this little gem just past the industrial complex on the beach. The staff was friendly, the room clean and bright, especially on the beach, the bed comfortable, the breakfast tasty and in summary we had a great stay. Definitely worth going outs of your way. Get a beach view if available....the sea sound is soothing after a long drive.

Room Tip: Try fir a beachfront room if possible
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was close to Sestri Levante. We were disappointed when we arrived by train and had to walk quite a kilometer along an industrial road past a navel yard, but by the end of our stay we enjoyed the unique location. This hotel location is ideal for traveling by car.

Our hotel room was nice, but we did not have a beach view. The hotel grew on us as we stayed. Instead of making the trek back to the train station, we decided to relax around our hotel. My husband went for a run up to the Punta Baffe while I posted up on the sandy beach with a book and a Negroni from the bar. Later, we had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant.

The best part of our stay here was the outstanding customer service. We had issues with our flight home being cancelled due to a pilot strike. The hotel staff helped us call the airline and reschedule our flight which took about 30 minutes. Everyone we encountered at Hotel 4 Venti, including the guests, made this a great stop on our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChildersALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is very quiet in spite of it overlooking a public beach. It does have it's own part of the beach for use by residents. The staff were very friendly and the bedroom was very clean. My wife and I only stayed i night and found the breakfast and evening meal reasonably good. Word of caution if you like a bottle of wine with your meal. I ordered a Pinot Grigio at 12 euros (last of the big spenders) and found it to be 14%. I suppose from now on I'll check the percentage before allowing the waiter to open the bottle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jeffb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel4venti, Direttore at Hotel 4 Venti, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014
Google Translation

Buongiorno,

la ringraziamo per la sua recensione.
Ci auguriamo di poterla avere ancora tra i nostri ospiti per le prossime vacanze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews