We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel on the Beach”
Review of Hotel 4 Venti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 4 Venti
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riva Trigoso
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Spent a week at this hotel, with a sea view room plus very nice balcony.
The beach in front of the hotel is great, the shipyard next door is not an issue.
The staff is very helpful (Thank you Stefanie),All in all a great place!!!!
The only downside....No refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298TimC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2015

We stopped here on a trip from France on the way to Tuscany. Since it was winter, there is nothing going on in this area. The hotel is clean and seems at this time to be alot of travelling workers staying here. We ate in the restaurant which was quite good. Since it is right on the water, there is an excellent view if you get a room on the water.

Room Tip: get a room on the water side for a good view, and if you open the window you can hear the water!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dale K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We planned to visit Portofino and Porto Venere so we looked for a hotel in between. The sea coast between the 2 cities is quite rocky and most hotels are no so easy reachable. And also the prices are starting from 80 euro/night, even for B&B facilities.

I had to search a while for a proper accommodation, we travelled with our 6 month daughter. But i found a good offer on booking for this hotel.

Hotel 4 Venti is located on the beach, half an hour from Portofino and 45 min from Porto Venere.

The rooms are very clean, we needed a baby bed but there was enough space.

It has a nice spa and an outdoor pool. The food at the restaurant is just delicious.

The massage was so and so.

The beach in front of the hotel is perfect for tanning before going on a trip in the neighborhood.

The staff is very friendly and willing to help.

We were glad to find this nice hotel.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank emanuelclonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We were disparing of finding a decent place for the night and even more so following the signs to the Hotel 4 Venti as it took us past a large industrial site.
We were pleasantly surprised then to find this little gem just past the industrial complex on the beach. The staff was friendly, the room clean and bright, especially on the beach, the bed comfortable, the breakfast tasty and in summary we had a great stay. Definitely worth going outs of your way. Get a beach view if available....the sea sound is soothing after a long drive.

Room Tip: Try fir a beachfront room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank beaunestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2014

My husband and I booked this hotel because it was close to Sestri Levante. We were disappointed when we arrived by train and had to walk quite a kilometer along an industrial road past a navel yard, but by the end of our stay we enjoyed the unique location. This hotel location is ideal for traveling by car.

Our hotel room was nice, but we did not have a beach view. The hotel grew on us as we stayed. Instead of making the trek back to the train station, we decided to relax around our hotel. My husband went for a run up to the Punta Baffe while I posted up on the sandy beach with a book and a Negroni from the bar. Later, we had a great dinner at the hotel restaurant.

The best part of our stay here was the outstanding customer service. We had issues with our flight home being cancelled due to a pilot strike. The hotel staff helped us call the airline and reschedule our flight which took about 30 minutes. Everyone we encountered at Hotel 4 Venti, including the guests, made this a great stop on our trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ChildersALT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riva Trigoso
3.4 km away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 21 in Sestri Levante
476 reviews
3.2 km away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Sestri Levante
709 reviews
3.5 km away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#4 of 21 in Sestri Levante
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Suite Hotel Nettuno
Suite Hotel Nettuno
#8 of 21 in Sestri Levante
201 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#1 of 21 in Sestri Levante
308 reviews
3.1 km away
Albergo Marina
Albergo Marina
#7 of 21 in Sestri Levante
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 4 Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 4 Venti

Address: Via Amerigo Vespucci 35/1, 16039 Riva Trigoso, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante > Riva Trigoso
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Riva Trigoso
Price Range: RM425 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 4 Venti 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 4 Venti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing