We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
Private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private hot tub
Lodge Living/dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Private hot tub
Lodge
Living/dining area
Outside the Sauna
Sauna
Our Gazebo over looking our beach and Loch Tay
Interior of grill house with hot tub
Lodge and hot tub hut
View over Loch Tay
On the Loch in the Canadian Canoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy M
Inverarity, angus,United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We visited birchwood to celebrate my girlfriends birthday and it certainly didnt dissapoint. From the moment we got there we enjoyed every second. The lodge its self has such a warm homely feel and the wine and shortcake was a great little touch. The hot tub was amazing and a nice way to relax and unwind in the evening. The only part we didnt enjoy was having to leave the luxury cabin and head home! Cant wait to visit again!


Andy & jen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thanks for your review - I'm delighted you had a good time and I hope to welcome you back in the future. Ali
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
912paula
bathgate
1 review
“our 25th wedding”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

just back from lodge had a great 25th wedding anaversery there the lodge has everything you could need the view from hot tub its self was well worth the vist and a big thanks to ali for the wine and welcome pack that was so nice of you .hope to vist lodge again soon was so relaxing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the full lodge and hot tub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
I'm pleased you enjoyed the Lodge and it provided an ideal place for your Silver Wedding - and you are more than welcome regarding the wine. Thanks for your kind review and I hope you can make it back sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Getaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Birchwood lodge is the perfect location for a romantic getaway. What we liked most about the cabin was the fact that it was designed especially for couples. All the little touches added by the owner Ali made the trip all the more special for us. The design of the cabin was beautiful, the views were breathtaking and the privacy that we received was second to none. The hot tub and the sauna made the trip all the more relaxing. We couldn't have asked for anything more perfect than what we got. We will definitely be making a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breathtaking views from the lodge.
Liked least: Nothing, we loved everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
What a lovely review - thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed the Lodge and all the 'little touches', I do try and make it as welcoming and as special as possible. I hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mustangsa...
1 review
“The perfect place to unwind”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 3 nights over the August bank holiday and are already planning our next visit. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine on our arrival which was a lovely touch. The cabin was very cosy and the hot tub was a perfect way to relax at the end of the day.
We were really lucky with the weather which meant we could make the most of the canoe.
We would highly recommend Birchwood and will definitely be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thanks for your lovely review - I'm delighted you managed to get out on the Loch with the canoe, it's beautiful and gives you a whole different perspective of the Loch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My wife and I spent 5 days at Birchwood and had an absolutely wonderful time. It is so relaxing, and, even though it was quite breezy most of the time, the lodge is quite sheltered by its surroundings so even relaxing in the hot tub at night felt very peaceful. The whole area is so beautiful with lots to see, will be going back again in the not to distant future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: Nothing much really, maybe not having a little pub within walking distance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2013
Thanks very much for your lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed your break. I hope you can come back and enjoy Birchwood again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing