We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly stunning.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Fearnan, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lynne h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Truly stunning.”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Amazing place to stay. Gorgeous house in a fabulous location. Perfect Christmas break with everything we could have wanted. Spacious but cosy and comfortable with picture-postcard views from every room. Words and pictures can't do it justice. Would definitely return and recommend to friends.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2018
Hi Lynne. So pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Alligan. We do try very hard to please and a good review like this makes it all worthwhile. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
It is a delightful part of the world and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Alligan Loch Tay. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curiosity...
1 review
“Holiday Home with Special Views of Loch Tay.”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely picture views over Loch Tay.
Lovely towns and villages, and walking areas.
Better to have a car to move around for this area.
Well worth a visit to area.
Very nice house to stay in.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Alligan Loch Tay. It is a delightful part of the world and we do try very hard to please. Many thanks.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
I do apologise for not responding to your lovely review long before now.. Old age I think. How very kind of you to take the time to pen such a detailed and interesting review. Many thanks for that and I do hope you will be able to return to Alligan sooner rather than later.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1479neil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Stay!”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The view from the beautiful garden is simply outstanding. The pictures cannot do it justice. Great, large home & garden which my family thoroughly enjoyed. Lots of wildlife on site including birds, pheasant & farm animals in the surrounding fields. My daughter loved it. Kenmore, Killin & Aberfeldy all within 30mins drive so there's plenty to do & some lovely hill & river walks. The house had everything we needed & the playroom full of toys was an added bonus. We will definitely be looking forward to staying again!

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Neil. Many thanks for leaving such a positive review. It is a delightful part of the world and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back.
James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.