We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent gluten free fish”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wellingtons Chip Shop and Cafe
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Cromford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent gluten free fish and chips - just what you need on a Friday night after a long week. Great service from friendly staff too.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Rowanalps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to visit the area and so called for take-away fish butties from Wellingtons. The food was ghastly, I could not eat it. There was a vile taste to it, possibly the batter. I have never had a fish shop experience this bad in my life. I still can’t get the taste out of my mouth a couple of hours later, the smell was awful from the food.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank trish n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2020

We visit Wellingtons fish and chip shop regularly when we want fish and chips. They do gluten free batter which is excellent, highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2020

The service was very friendly. We booked a meal in advance and it was ready at the time we asked for it. The food was delicious - particularly the fish, which was huge and very tasty!

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank paulwI9960ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Have been here over the years, but was disappointed this time. The fish and chips were just not as good as some other chippies in the same area

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Knocker17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wellingtons Chip Shop and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wellingtons Chip Shop and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.