We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful secluded cottage”

Review of Trewrach Cottage

Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Featuring an inglenook fire place an ancient stone bread oven with Stunning Log Burner Games room with pool, table football and table tennis
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Badgers Visit @ Trewrach Cottage
Featuring an inglenook fire place an ancient stone bread oven with Stunning Log Burner
Games room with pool, table football and table tennis
Tawny Owl in the  Orchard
Aber Bach Beach with tide out!
Bedroom 1
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Sitting room
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dinas Cross, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
p_j_071
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful secluded cottage”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I write this on our last night at Trewrach Cottage - after our best family holiday ever.
The cottage is superb (secluded, peaceful, comfortable) - everything you need for a comfortable stay - and the owners make you feel so welcome - it is not possible to overstate how much we have enjoyed staying here.
If you enjoy wildlife, then the nightly visits from a badger (or 2) plus birds feeding from right outside the kitchen door (including 2 woodpeckers) topped off for us a superb week.
Very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for our lovely 3 day stay at Trewrach cottage. We loved the warm, welcoming feel of this beautiful place - the underfloor heating is very much appreciated at this time of the year, and the log burner adds atmosphere! The surrounding woodland is stunning, our little dog Roo was in heaven! Gorgeous walk to the little local beach, we also visited nearby Poppit Sands & Newport Beach which are both enormous & have gorgeous white sand. Our favourite local pub was the "Ferry Inn" at St Dogs which is around a 25 min drive away - gorgeous river views and great food. I have to also mention the badger visiting at night, it's very special. We were also lucky enough to see an owl and a woodpecker right by the cottage. Thanks again, we would love to come back!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merlinoak
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous for nature lovers and romantics alike”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely quiet get away in this really well renovated cottage. Location is brilliant for long walks a beach is only 15mins walk away. You can bird watch and badger watch from the kitchen glass doors. Fishguard and Newport are only a short drive away and there a plenty of pubs and places to eat. Cottage is so cosy with a log burner and underfloor heating beds comfortable and bath relaxing highly recommend-you will have a fab stay

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patricia4...
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“perfect heavon”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

wonderful, relaxing cottage, snuggled in the woods, wonderful bird life and mr. badger to feed every night. 15 minute walk through the woods, by the stream, to the beach. the cottage has everything that you need and is perfect for cosy nights in front of the log burner, the games room was great for our 15 year old. we have already booked it for next February and cannot wait to go back, we enjoyed eating out at the Castle Inn in Newport, wonderful food for the value and very friendly owners. we adore Pembroke.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the cottage
Liked least: dvd player did not work
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren_La...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent getaway”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was brilliant, really well-finished and comfortable. Location was very good and Huw and Feroza were friendly and helpful hosts. For anyone looking for a peaceful place to stay whilst exploring Pembrokeshire, Trewrach cottage is perfect. If we came back to Pembrokeshire we wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing