We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Here is your patio, outside the sitting room. Enjoy a glass of wine & a beautiful sunset!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Here is your patio, outside the sitting room. Enjoy a glass of wine & a beautiful sunset!
Enjoy a view of the sea from your bed. Here is your patio too. Comfortable sitting room with panoramic views of Dinas Head and the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Here is your patio, outside the sitting room. Enjoy a glass of wine & a beautiful sunset!
Enjoy a view of the sea from your bed. Here is your patio too.
Comfortable sitting room with panoramic views of Dinas Head and the sea
Another view of the sitting room
Well equiped kitchen with dining area
The sitting room with door to patio
Cosy bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dinas Cross, Newport, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mouso2014
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Was pleasantly surprised at Seaview! Bigger than I thought with everything you need. I especially liked the doggy welcome box! Everything was clean and tidy, bed very comfy. Nice views and garden area. Lovely walk to beach. Weather was perfect for the whole week . The owners were away so didn't get to meet them, but thank you for a lovely holiday. Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hockeychi...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to get away from it all- can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Having a dog my husband and I often struggle to find self catering accomodation that doesn't sleep about 8people!! So we were so pleased to find out about Seaview. It was a perfect base for our 4 day stay. The apartment itself is great, modern, clean with a well equipped kitchen. We loved being able to sit outside and enjoy the fantastic views of the sea- its an absolute must to walk to the top of the property grounds to watch the sunset with a glass of wine! Each day we went out walking and explored the coastal path, Preseli Hills and Cwm Gwaun Valley. Rowena was the perfect host during our stay- unobstrusive but there to answer our questions about the local area. We had a lovely relaxing stay and are looking forward to going back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: Nothing- only that we couldn't stay longer!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare L
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply amazing”
Reviewed 4 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

everything you could wish for. my dawg and I had such a lovely stay here. the welcome pack was something else and even a welcome pack for Teddy.
Rowena and Nigel are the perfect hosts you could wish for.

highly recommended .. in fact a friend of mine is making enquiries right now

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outlook and the peace and quiet
Liked least: it ended to quickly
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JenCothie...
Lydney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little at heart, big in setting.”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Seaview was a breath of fresh air, clean and full of light. It has all you need for a comfortable stay with several options for sitting outside - loungers and deck chairs, stone bench and table - all to the rear in secluded, sun trap of a patio; small wooden table and chairs to the front where I enjoyed breakfast in the sun. The very large gardens at Merton Hall were a joy.
Dinas Cross, though small has a shop stocking local produce and friendly people.
Newport and Fisguard are within walking distance on the coastal path also there is regular bus service. I travelled to St Davids on the Strumble Shuttle to avoid driving - a pleasant way to take in the beatiful scenery.
Cwn Gwaun was a woodland wonderland and so peaceful and relaxing for walking and picnicing.
For art lovers, the area is full of high quality work and artists happy to discuss their work and techniques.
I could happily of stayed longer at Seaview. I was lucky to have warm and sunny weather; but would happily return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the stylish and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing