We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful and restful holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Saint-Jacut-de-la-Mer, Cotes-d'Armor, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Whizzbaum...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A beautiful and restful holiday”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The five of us and our dog had a lovely stay. The properrty was exactly as presented online. Clean, high standard with a large enclosed garden. Loads to do in the locale.

Judith was a great help for anything we needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alastair...
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Property In A Great Location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic house and very large garden in a great location to visit the beautiful sandy beaches of Saint Jacut de la Mer, Saint Briac su Mer and the rest of the coast, as well as being close to Dinan and lovely walks on the River Rance. The house is very well equipped and has a real home from home feel rather than a holiday let. Looking forward to returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large garden, location and the property itself
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peter F
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal base location for the area”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came to this part of Brittany last May and wanted to return this year. The property we were going to book was already taken, but the owner Judith recommended a property 100 meters down the road. La Ville De Roches. It sounded perfect so we booked it.
This was our first proper holiday without our daughters (all now grown up), but we still liked the idea of renting a full size property.
Well, when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised how lovely this property is. It looks great from the outside and the garden is huge! The onwers have obviously spent a lot of time and money developing the property. The downstairs has a big kitchen/diner. the lounge is very modern and well layed out. Brand new TV and FreeSat connection. The only point we did think was that it needed a heater of some sort to take off the chill in the morning/ evening. There are three large double bedrooms upstairs and a massive family bathroom. The outside seating area is perfect for catching the sun and relaxing outside.

The key point for us was the peace and quiet. You could sit and listen to the birds singing and just chill with a large glass of wine.
The other point to note is that you are only 20 minutes away from Dinan, Dinard or St.Malo, even closer to some wonderful beaches and village markets.

For couples its great for peace and quiet. For families you would never get bored and the kids can run around in a safe area.

All in all a cracking location
We should be keeping it a secret just for us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
I am so glad that you both had such an enjoyable stay at La Ville des Roches and it was great to see you again. Thank you for pointing out that there was a lack of heating in the lounge area, I have spoken to the owner's and they have already sorted out the problem, so I can assure you that when you return you will find the lounge/dining area to be very warm and cosy during those chilly evenings! Thank you for taking the time to write this review and during your next visit, I look forward to sharing with you that chilled glass of rosé....best wishes, Judith.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$662
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing