We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sagar Villa

The villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa
The pool Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The villa
The pool
Master bedroom
The beach
Common area lawns
View from Master bedroom
The beach
Chill at the beach
Private driveway in community
Sunset at the beach!
Local fishing boat
Dining area
Living room
Mango trees around the pool
Mango tree
Bedroom #2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Betalbatim, Salcette, South Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Agarwalla...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We didn't expect to find peace and tranquility when we checked into Sagar Villa, 100 mts from Betalbatim beach and 5 minutes from all the fabulous eating joints around it. And that's exactly what we found! Stayed there for 3 days, cooked meals when we felt like, and simply put up our feet in the terrace overlooking the fields, swam in the pool, or simply lounged on the beach when we were in the mood for some hustle and bustle. Its an awesome place, immaculately maintained, at a great location. My family and I can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location, cleanliness, proximity to beach
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona H
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant villa with good access to pool, beach and hotel”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 days and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The neighboring Resort was very helpful and provided good meals, internet access and advice on taxi prices. There are beach shacks which serve seafood and cocktails. The bedrooms were spacious, and the bathrooms clean and pleasant. The kitchen could be improved, and no English-language programs were available on the TV service. We would really have liked to have internet access in the Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious rooms and terraces
Liked least: Lack of internet access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrawin
New Forest, Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting views and peaceful location”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our three weeks at the villa after spending the previous two weeks in Calangute .The villa is spacious and has a great location overlooking paddy fields with varied bird life and a good view of the main route into Nanu Resort, so there is always something to see. The neighbours were delightful and enhanced the our stay at the villa. There was a very good restaurant(Alberts) only 2/3 minutes walk which we would recommend . The beach was very adjacent only spoilt by the influx of Russian tourists,however they do provide a talking point with their inappropriate choice of swimwear. All in all we would recommend the villa as a great location.
.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anneb
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice holiday villa in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I and our two teenage children chose Villa Sagar as our base for our christmas/new years vacation in Goa. The villa is situated in a very nice and well-kept garden with shared pool and lots of shady mango trees and coconut palms. When you step out from the gated complex, the beach is only 100 meters away.
The villa is HUGE with three large bedrooms each with a bathroom and also a hall, kitchen and a large living room. There is AC in all three bedrooms. There are three big balconies, two of them facing the swimming pool, the last one with a nice view of the paddy fields. Our teenagers loved having a room each. Such a luxury!
The villa is at the Nanu Retreat, which is part of the Nanu Resort Hotel. That means renters can use the facilities at the resort, including the restaurant and the hotel pool, and there is a direct phone line from the villa to the resort, where you can order really good food to be delivered as room service.
The owners, Sami and Sachin were excellent. Always trying to accomodate our needs and speedily answering our questions.
The villa is cleaned 2 times a week and bed linen and towels were changed once a week.
Our only complaint were the matresses - they were made of concrete!
Betalbatim Beach is really quiet and beautiful. There are only a few shacks there. Our favorite was the Magzika, which has a young owner and staff, all very friendly, serves good food and even offers wifi ti customers. I would recommend this villa for families and others seeking a quiet holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Calangute and Baga, but with shops and ATMs in Colva a short walk along the beach to the south and Majorda Beach, which is a bit more busy than Betalbatim just slightly further to the north.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa was very close to the beach, the use of facilities at the Nanu Resort
Liked least: rock hard matresses, shops are not close
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COVEDWELE...
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A complete holiday.”
Reviewed 18 October 2011 for a stay in March 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a perfect two week holiday at Sagar Villa. The villa is situated in a small private complex with lovely pool just three minutes walk to the beautiful beach which is dotted with beach shacks which sell delicious cheap food and drink. If you dont want to get your feet sandy when you go to eat, the Hotel Nanu is next door Alberts is five minutes walk,Martins Corner and The Pentagon are five minutes by taxi,our favourite is The Pentagon, great live music in a beautiful setting.
The villa looks out onto the well kept garden and pool at the front and paddy fields at the rear. It was great to thtrow open open the bedroom doors and watch the sun rising over the palm trees to the sound of the many tropical birds.
Booking the villa was smple with excellent comunication with the owners all questions answered by return e-mail no problems at all.
We can thoroughly recommend renting this villa. much better than staying in a hotel and if you come via Bombay by scheduled flights you wont have to endure the awful charter queues at Dabolin airport.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing