We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$62
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Pleasant Hotel & Cafe(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Montagnard(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$254
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizon Hotel(Sutton)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyler Place Family Resort(Highgate Springs)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
167
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreadb bthe rivereastern townshipswonderful hostsbreakfast was deliciousquicheother guestseach morningnice areastream runninglocal ingredientsfew daysroad tripperfect locationvisiting wineriespierre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Un B&B très charmant, confortable et bien localisé. Délicieux déjeuner bio et un super accueil. The house is very cozy. You also have the option to eat outside on a nice deck when the weather permits. Very welcoming. We look forward to another visit.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spfd2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinouPir, Propriétaire at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017
Google Translation

Merci infiniment pour le commentaire fort sympathique que vous avez eu la gentillesse d'écrire à notre sujet.
Si vous revenez dans notre beau coin de pays, c'est certain que nous serons très heureux de vous recevoir à nouveau et bien sûr, nous ferons de notre mieux pour que vous soyez très heureux vous aussi!!!
Pierre et moi profitons de l'occasion pour vous souhaiter de passer de merveilleuses fêtes de fin d'année!;))
Au plaisir!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stopped by for our 4th visit and felt like we had arrived home. Very welcoming as always. Our time visiting wineries and cheese shops and enjoying the delicious 'different' foods of Canada - rabbit pate with blueberries, venison sausages -
gave us that relaxed European feel we'd hoped for. We'll be back and perhaps to the cottage next time. Thanks again Christine and Pierre.

Room Tip: One queen room overlooks the river and provides a soothing water sound all night.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sallymou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinouPir, Propriétaire at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

We thank you for your continuing support and hope to welcome you for a 5th visit!;))
It is a real pleasure to receive you each time!
Have a good time until we meet again!
Christine et Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

I am so glad we found this B and B to spend the night! The home is so beautiful and Christine and Pierre were such gracious hosts. We immediately felt like we were visiting some good friends. The yard is so peaceful with the large trees and the river running alongside the property. There are plenty of different areas to sit outside; we had a nice glass of wine by the river and then later in the evening sat on their covered porch. Christine and Pierre made us a delicious breakfast (she is a wonderful cook) and were thoughtful enough to make it a vegetarian option for our son. It's the little things like that which let you know they care about making their guests feel welcome. Christine had wonderful home made bread and jams to offer as well. Over all we had a wonderful stay and will certainly be back to visit Christine and Pierre when we are back in Frelighsburg.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank triplanner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinouPir, Propriétaire at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Thank you so much for such good review!
We also were very pleased to receive you at our B&B. You are very nice people and you are welcome when ever you want f you come back to Frelighsburg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We loved the B&B! We wish we had more time to explore the area & enjoy the property. It is a beautiful B&B, inside & out. Pierre & Christine were gracious hosts. They were so friendly & breakfast was wonderful. We had to rush in & change for a wedding & got back very late. Unfortunately, we were only there to sleep & have breakfast. We want to plan another trip & stay for a few days in the area. It is beautiful. We definitely recommend a stay at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge:)

Room Tip: there are 2 rooms that share a bath, if you are traveling with another couple, parents, or teens.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinouPir, Propriétaire at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Thank you very much for your pleasant review!
We are very pleased to have made your stay enjoyable, even if it was short.
You will be welcome whenever you want to come back Au Chant de l'Onde.
Au plaisir!
Christine et Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We spent one night at this B&B and it was a great experience. Pierre and Christine are very welcoming and their gîte is a gem. Located on a small river in a quiet town it is a very hospitable place. We arrived in late afternoon, went to the nearby grocery store to buy a bottle of wine which we drank while sitting on chairs by the river, enjoying the company of other guests. We went to dinner at the restaurant next door which was very good. There are other restaurants nearby which we will have to try next time!
Our room was quaint, very clean, quiet, with a comfortable bed. What more could we ask for?
In the morning we enjoyed a sumptuous breakfast! Believe me, this is not an ordinary breakfast. More like a four course meal! Each course a delight! All prepared by Christine (the bread was baked by Pierre), using fresh, local ingredients. We actually spent two hours eating and enjoying the company of the other guests!
There are a number of things to do in the area, including visiting wineries and "cidreries", biking trails, historical places...
In short, a great place!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank grendog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TinouPir, Propriétaire at Gite Au Chant de l'Onde Auberge B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you very much for your excellent review!
It was a pleasure for us to meet you and be your host during your stay at our B&B.
You are welcoming when ever you want!
Christine et Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews