We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Located on its own for a peaceful & relaxing holiday
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located on its own for a peaceful & relaxing holiday
You are able to park right outsiide the front door! South facing spacious Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Located on its own for a peaceful & relaxing holiday
You are able to park right outsiide the front door!
South facing spacious Kitchen
View from the golf course
Double bed with bed side wall lights
South facing twin ensuite bedroom
Family bathroom
Local horse ride looking over Synton and Dimpleknowe
View looking down onto the cottage
A French Partridge
Lilliesleaf Golf Course at Dimpleknowe
Lilliesleaf Golf Course at Dimpleknowe
Green no 6
Some keen golfers
Looking down onto the cottage
Cottage view looking over the Ale Valley.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lilliesleaf, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MrGrumpyR...
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second time staying at Dimpleknowe cottage and we are pleased to say it was just as good as our previous visit. The cottage is equipped with all the essentials you are going to need and is set in a lovely quiet position adjoining a golf course which is nice for a quiet walk. If you are looking for a quiet, relaxed break we can recommend Dimpleknowe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely setting, peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your helpful review which provided good information for future guests. We look forward to you next visit. All the best Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
So pleased you all had a good week and thank you for your super review. We hope one day you will return . All the best. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: All of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
I am sorry you were disappointed.
The amount of energy used can vary significantly between visitors to this property and therefore providing meter readings is the most efficient way to pay just for what you use. This method has never been an issue for visitors in the past.


We have always provided a very generous starter pack; a full basket of logs, kindling and some coal beside the fire. Previous visitors have paid for extra bags of coal/logs with no issues.


The passage way with all rooms leading off can be dark when all the doors are closed but there is good lighting provided. All other rooms are exceptionally well light with large windows.


The photos do accurately reflect the property and furniture as per our other reviews.


Shortly after your premature departure an inspection was carried out by a former secretary of a residential London Club who has a great deal of experience with housekeeping issues. Neither of us could not find any traces of a damp smell.


The only noticeable aroma was from an air freshener. We are sorry if this was not to your liking.


I would have to disagree with your remark that I was rude. I was however quite taken aback by your attitude and reaction after your early arrival to the property which regularly receives excellent feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm A
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for a secluded holiday in the Borders”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome from the owner and found the cottage to be comfortable, having lovely views and well equipped for a self catering holiday. The cottage is in a very secluded situation with picturesque surroundings. It is ideally situated for using the adjacent golf course (by way of the rear garden gate) and also for exploring the local towns.
The beds were really comfortable and there was a very pleasant garden seating area (depending on the weather). The approach road from the A7 was narrow with some passing places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you for your helpful review, and returning again, it was so nice having you back again, in spite of weather not so good for golf.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$119
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing