We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise by the sea.”
Balcony Dining Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony Dining Area
Hawks Cry Hawks Cry overlooking Swimming Pool and Anse Galet Cove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Balcony Dining Area
Hawks Cry
Hawks Cry overlooking Swimming Pool and Anse Galet Cove
Living Room
One of two Balcony Accesses from the Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Area
Emerald Master Bedroom
Emerald Bathroom
Opal Bedroom
Opal Bathroom
Ruby Bedroom
Ruby Bathroom
Sapphire Bedroom
Plunger Pool and Sun Deck
52 Foot Infinity Swimming Pool in the gardens overlooking Anse Galet Cove
Swimming Pool Sun Deck
Infinity SwimmingPool
Wedding on the Balcony
Front Entrance
Boat Trip leaving The Pitons
Sunset in Rodney Bay
Fishing Nets drying at Gros Islet
Cas En Bas, a local beach
Kite Surfing, Horse Riding and Cricket at Cas En Bas
Riding in the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cap Estate, Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katchia10...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise by the sea.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Hawks Cry for 12 nights and wish we could have stayed for at least another week. It has everything you need for a perfect Caribbean get away.
The bedrooms are spacious and light with beautiful touches and excellent air conditioning! We stayed in the Emerald suite, which has a lovely balcony. The bathroom is huge, with a tub, two sinks with lots of storage beneath for toiletries and a large walk in shower with jets. The beds are huge and very comfortable with mosquito nets around if needed. There is more than enough wardrobe and drawer space for everything you might need to bring.
The living area is perfect to relax after a dip in the pool or sunbathing on the wrap around terrace, which has stunning views of the bay below. We thought the pool was shared, however, no one else used it apart from us for our entire stay. The infinity edge is perfect to watch the waves crashing in the bay below.
The kitchen has everything you could possibly need including cook books. We took advantage of the pre stocking idea and were very glad of it. We were pretty tired on arrival and it was lovely to know we didn't need to find a supermarket and get in the essentials. We also used the dining area most nights if we weren't eating on the terrace.
The owners organised car hire for us and it was a much better deal than I could find online. They were brought to the house and collected when we were leaving. Superb service.
The house is stunning and the little extras really make a difference. There are books to read, the tv had satellite, plenty of comfy places to curl up in and relax.
However, if you are more adventurous, there is plenty to do on the island. We went on a day Cruise with Sea Spray catamarans. Highly recommended. Swam the waterfalls at Soufrire, took a sulphur mud bath, had a tour of a plantation and snorkelled off the boat. There was also plenty of rum punch! :)
Our friends went diving for three days and loved it. There is zip lining on offer from a couple of locations. The beaches are stunning with all sorts of water sports available and there are some excellent restaurants nearby.
The friday night Jump Up in Gros Islet is not to be missed.
All in all, a fantastic house in a fantastic location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful stunning location.
Liked least: The road is a little rough leading to the property.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review, with it's lovely comments. It's always good to get positive feedback and see that we are getting things right.
One clarification - the TV is cable not satellite.
We look forward to having you say with us again. sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireM54...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Wonderful Pad. There were six of us staying in the house and we had loads of room. The views are breathtaking and the air con was great. The plunge pool is really private and we had the shared pool all to ourselves for two weeks. Hiring a car is a definite and there are loads of things to do from visiting Rodney Bay, Diving, Beach, Eating Out and Horse Riding. Everything was very easy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view!
Liked least: leaving!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Dear Claire,
Thanks for your comments. Glad you had a great time.
Your comments are really useful to us, to make sure we get everything right for our guests.
Your comment about the shared pool is very helpful, as some enquirers get put off thinking the pool will be busy. Every time we go, it is not used, as other residents are at work and don't use it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oiscar
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing location and a breeze to die for!!”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My girlfriend and I recently had a 3 week break to St. Lucia and were lucky enough to stay in the gorgeous Hawks Cry!
This property is simply breathtaking. Right from when you first walk in to the big open living area, you are taken away.. All the facilities are amazing, the bedrooms are clean and well presented with enormous beds and en-suite bathrooms; the kitchen and living area has an open, hearty feel to it and also allows you to access the balcony area which we spent most of our time on! With it being so hot, and this property being located in the north, you get the breeze which I, quite frankly, couldn't of lived without!
Also, I must mention, this beautiful place has the most amazing infinity pool. Although this pool is deemed as a shared facility, neither of us saw a single soul at the pool in the 3 weeks that we were there!!
Would definetely recommend this place to anyone looking for an awesome Caribbean getaway!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abbiedodd
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't get better ”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for 3 weeks during April/May with my boyfriend. We had the best holiday, in a beautiful house, in the most amazing country. The house is in an ideal location with only a ten minute drive to Rodney bay where you can find everything you'll need, restaurants, supermarkets and a lovely beach. The pool is ideal for when you need to cool off (which is every 5 minutes) in the 35 degree heat!! The main balcony is a lovely area for sitting out and enjoying the view whilst having a constant breeze to keep you cool. Thank you for an amazing stay, will be sure to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you Abbie for taking the time to review Hawks Cry and for the positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay enough to consider returning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy R
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A slice of paradise”
Reviewed 24 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay! Breakfast on the verandah with breathtaking view of the bay each morning. Spotted snowy egrets, blue heron, emerald crested humming bird in the tropical garden and around the pool. Highlight was the sailing ship with 5 masts and white sails unfurled sailing across the bay as we ate lunch.

Facilities excellent, providing everything we needed. Comfortable beds, powerful showers, fresh bright decor. Clean sheets and towels frequently replaced.

Spacious, luxurious house immaculately clean thanks to Rhena, who also cooked us 2 wonderful Caribbean meals.

Decent size pool for swimming; sunbeds provided for sunbathing.

Rodney Bay and Gros Islet nearby have fine beaches and excellent restaurants, both cheap and tasty, or exquisite fine cuisine.

Very helpful service before and during our stay.

We are definitely booking next year.

Our recommendations for your stay:
Taxis were cheaper, more relaxing than a hire car and reliable thanks to Glenda and Donald Barton;
Endless Summer catamaran trip (with dolphins);
Friday & Sunday evening, good cheap food and cocktails at Jambe du Bois with live music;
Flavours of the Grill at Friday Jump Up.
Restaurants - Buzz, Jacque's Waterfront, Blue Olive and La Terrasse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful, beautiful bay, excellent facilities, lovely pool
Liked least: Having to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Well Joy, we're glad you had a great time and intend to come back. A better recommendation than that you cannot get.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing