We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace, tranquility and relaxation - TREETOPS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treetops

Front of Gite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Gite
Private patio with BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Front of Gite
Private patio with BBQ area
Private part of the garden to relax
Dinning area
Living room
Living room with wood burner
Kitchen complete with washing / dishwasher machine
Twin bedroom
Bathroom with bath & shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bujaleuf, Haute-Vienne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JenniferW...
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Peace, tranquility and relaxation - TREETOPS”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I have just got back from a week staying at Treetops. It was a really relaxing week in a lovely gite - fantastic! Our hosts - Pete and Lynn were really good, attending to our every need with a smile and nothing was too much trouble. They are fantastic. The hamlet of Vervialle is fairly remote so we would recommend having a car to explore the lovely countryside especially the lakes at Vassiviere. Having said that there are lots of lovely walks in the locality. We visited the golf club at Golf de la Porcellaine which was about 30 minutes drive back towards Limoges - I will definitely bring my golf clubs next time. Thank you Pete and Lynn for a wonderful stay at your gite. It was a fantastic week. WE WILL BE BACK.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views at sunset
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Tony and Jayne for your review we enjoyed your company and hope to see you both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Our easter stay ”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This is one of the best places we have stayed. Everything that you would need for a great holiday. Lynn and Pete are fantastic hosts and nothing is too much trouble to them to help you get the best from your stay. Very well equipped and great situation for all the local sites. I would recommend this house to anyone fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bagart196...
Kent
2 reviews
“Best Gite we have stayed in!”
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Lovely well equipped and clean Gite. A beautiful location. Lynn and Peter could not have been more welcoming and helpful. This is our second visit this year and we will certainly be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the Gite
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly stunning location and outstanding hospitality”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I would recommend Tree Tops to anyone, set in the most beautiful and peaceful location you are literally siting on top of the trees. Me my wife and 2 year old daughter had an absolutely brilliant time. The lakes near by are breath-taking and offer a safe and fun environment for young children with a play area, beach and restaurants.

Pete and Lynn are a very hospitable couple and they make you feel at home instantly, our daughter loved the pool at Tree Tops and the accommodation was outstanding. It really was a home from home, if your looking for a relaxing and truly great break then head to Tree Tops. We will be going again and again, its little corner of paradise and a big thumbs up from us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Hospitality and Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie W
Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful, beautiful, peaceful and very welcoming!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This gite was perfect for our week in the Limousin region. It is a beautifully kept cottage full of everything you need with a huge garden which our 3 lively children loved. The owners made us feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble (such a bonus when travelling with little ones). The gite is easy distance to many lovely villages and the bigger Vassiviere Lake and the area is very relaxed and peaceful. I cannot recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cottage, garden and the area
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing