We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit .. and will come back again as soon as we can!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mulranny Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulranny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2011

Fantastic food. Fantastic accomodation and a view to die for. Our second visit to this hotel and cannot rate it too highly. Excellent deal including meals which made it a real holiday!

Room Tip: Apartments are great for families!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ausiejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2011

Dear Ausiejau,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your second stay with us at the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed everything the hotel and the area has to offer and in particular our accommodation, food quality and our excellent value packages. I have passed on your kind comments to everyone here at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulranny Park Hotel for you third visit in the near future and thank again for your time.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
There are newer reviews for Mulranny Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 829 of 982 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2011

Stayed here for one night on a cycling / walking break. Rooms were fine, and the location of the hotel is lovely with the greenway cycle path right at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately the hotel let itself down with it's service which is indifferent bordering on rude. The leisure centre was out of action during our stay which was a shame but an apology would have gone a long way! The hotel needs to take advantage more of it's cycling / outdoors activity guests and get secure bike storage - we were told by reception we would have to store our bikes in the bike rack outside the front door - we eventually were allowed store them in a covered shed outside the bar with old bottles etc - not v pleasant!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Squeakymclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2011

Dear Squeakymclean,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were glad to read that you enjoyed our unique location and the Great Western Greenway but disappointed to read that you did not receive our usual high standard of service. Please accept our apologies for not delivering on this occasion. I have spoken to our management team and we have taken the necessary steps to ensure your experience is not repeated.

Unfortunenatly we did have the pool closed for necessary unplanned maintenance last Monday and we have just completed refurbishing a room for bike storage in our Leisure Centre.

Thank you for your time and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulranny Park Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We decided to book a mid week break at this hotel to treat ourselves from hectic work life and dramas of every day life.

We where very impressed with the location of the hotel and stunning views and the warm weclome at reception but our joy was short lived when we went up to our room. I had booked our room on the internet direct with Mulranny and looking at the pictures of the rooms, I requested a nice room with a lovely view but the room we where given was a side view of the carpark, which was very dark with a roller blind, that did not keep out the sunlight and awake from 6am everymorning.

After the 1st night, I went back down to reception and asked if all the rooms had same blinds and could i change rooms but was told all rooms had same type of window and had same blind but looking on the website, shows other rooms with curtains, as well as blinds. So said ok and tried not it let ruin our break

We ate 2 nights in the restaraunt and the food was fabulous but the same could not be said about the staff. They did not put themselves out to be friendly and got impression didn't want to be there working and also seemed to favour returning customers, who seemed to get the best tables!! Also breakfast in the mornings was some job trying to attract their attention to order tea & coffee or order poached eggs!!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Polo_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2011

Dear Pole_9,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the food in the Nephin restaurant. But were disappointed to read that you did not receive our usual high standard of service in the restaurant & reception during your stay, please accept our apologies.

I have discussed your experience with the Restaurant Manager and Front Office manager and they have taken the necessary steps to ensure that your experience in not repeated.

Thank you for choosing the Mulranny Park Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We decided to drive west from Westport out to Mulranny as the sun was shining and there was a hint of a hangover from the night in the Plaza. We stopped at this hotel to use the carpark before heading back to capital. We went for a 2hr walk and came back to the hotel for a spot of lunch.
Their are a number of tables outside and these were filled with people as the sun was out and the view was amazing.
Having chosen the food I went into the bar to order and pay. Both which you are told about by the waitress.
We ordered the food, I went for the open Salmon sandwich, herself went for the chicken salad. The food took about 10mins which was good for sandwiches...I think.
We were mulling over staying rather than driving back. The OH checked with the receptionist and we were offered B+B rate of 65pps. So we took a drive out to Achill and decided out there to stay so we rang the hotel. We were offered a rate of 79pps. So we drove back to Mulranny and went into the hotel again. The 65pps room was gone but we were offered an apartment on the grounds for the same price.
Catherine on the desk gave us a key to check out the apartment to see if it suited. We had a look. They are large 2 bedrooms with a single sitting room/dining room. So we took it.
We went down to the bar for a bite to eat, again its a hotel thing - but while there were a number of people drinking the amount of empty glasses and cups on tables is so noticeable and makes the place look dirty. We ordered our food, I went for Green Curry and OH went for Steak medium well and two glasses of wine
15mins later food was out, which makes me think its pre-prepared just waiting to be microwaved. But we lashed on. my curry was good, nice portion and came with nan. The steak was a little fatty but overall was nice, minimum complaints from herself. The wine was flat with no real taste.
There was a movie playing on the TV in the bar after the match which everyone seemed to be watching. The sound of machine gun fire and explosions were not really in keeping with the environment.
I went up to get two further glasses of wine - no bar tenders to be seen. They tended to disappear for a couple of minutes every 10 mins or so. The waitress came in behind the bar and I asked for two cab sav. She looked everywhere but couldn't find it until I pointed out the bottle. She filled two white wine glasses to the brim with the red! Happy days!
As more and more people started arriving into the bar the tables were getting more and more cluttered.
The waitress dropped the bill at 9.30 to say she was finishing her shift and took our plates.She left everything else.
When we finished the wine the 2nd time we had four wine glasses, 2 empty beer bottles, an empty jug and two empty water glasses on the table and the bar staff were no-where to be seen.
With the arrival of a large group of cyclists the needed to pull a couple of tables together which meant clearing them all first. Took four of them two trips to clear all the empties.
Breakfast was fantastic and the room is clean with attentive staff.
The hotel itself is clean, in an impressive location and the staff are friendly and accomodating. The leisure centre is nice, a decent pool, jacuzzi, outdoor hot-tub, steam room and sauna. I did find two 8 year olds in the jacuzzi with floats on...parents fault though as they weren't watching them.
Overall, well worth a visit. We didn't get to check out the rooms in the hotel but a sneak peak it looks like they are big with sea views.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D15_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2011

Dear D15_Traveller,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that overall you enjoyed your visit but disappointed to hear that the service in the Waterfront Bar was not to our usual high standard. Please accept our apologies and I have met with our Bar Manager to discuss your comments and he has taken the necessary steps to ensure that your experience is not repeated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulranny Park Hotel in the near future

Regards,

Dermot Madigan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Attended a family wedding here from the states.
The staff was very professional in all aspects of reception planning and lodging accomodations.
The service and food was exceptional for the 200 + guests.
Rooms were very comfortable, nicely updated and had beautiful views.
will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kath1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DermotMadigan, General Manager at Mulranny Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Kath1954,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Mulranny Park Hotel. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to the hotel for a family wedding and in particular enjoying the food & service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mulranny Park Hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Dermot Madigan.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulranny
21.4 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,413 reviews
19.3 km away
Westport Coast Hotel
Westport Coast Hotel
#3 of 14 in Westport
971 reviews
19.8 km away
Westport Woods Hotel
Westport Woods Hotel
#11 of 14 in Westport
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 km away
Hotel Newport
Hotel Newport
#1 of 2 in Newport
203 reviews
37.0 km away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
517 reviews
20.9 km away
Westport Plaza Hotel
Westport Plaza Hotel
#2 of 14 in Westport
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mulranny Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mulranny Park Hotel

Address: Mulranny, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Mulranny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulranny
Price Range: RM474 - RM1,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mulranny Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mulranny Park Hotel Mayo is an exquiste 4* hotel overlooking the glittering waters of the Atlantic Ocean. Fining dining and quality cuisine is at the heart of the hotel. Enjoy the 20m swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, outdoor hot tub & gym. We are uniquely situated on the newly Opened Great Western Greenway. This is a 42 kilometer, almost fully off road cycle and walking track. The trail offers some of the best views and scenery in the West of Ireland. The Wild Atlantic Way at our front door and The Great Western Greenway at our back door ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Mulranny Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Westport
Park Hotel Mulranny
Mulranny Park Inn
Mulranny Hotel Mayo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing