We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Newport(Newport)
US$107
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

West View Hotel(Louisburgh)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,051)
Filter reviews
1,052 results
Traveller rating
541
318
113
61
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
541
318
113
61
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreclew baysea viewkids clubachill islandnephin restaurantgreenway cyclebar foodhot tubthe great western greenwaystunning locationlovely hotelfamily holidayjohn lennonfunction roomwedding receptioneach evening
Filter
Updating list...
823 - 828 of 1,052 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed here early in 2011. Hotel was lovely with breathtaking views - thankfully the weather was lovely when we were there so we could make use of the walks/ activities etc. staff were very helpful and knowledgeable about the food. The food itself was excellent, really loved my 4 course dinner and the breakfast was very good also. No brainer if coming to this area - defo recommend but note you will need a car to get around/ into Westport, that of taxis which add costs to the holiday!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We stayed in the Seaview Apartments which are in the grounds of the hotel.
Could not have picked a better hotel. Fantastic accomodation, bar, leisure centre, etc...
Lovely location, on the cost with great views and places to explore.
All staff were very friendly and customer focused.
Certainly recommned the place for a weekend away.
We are already planning to go back in the Spring.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbxyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The most impressive part of our stay here was the quality of the food in the restaurant. it was outstanding and I would go back there for the food alone.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helena14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

If you enjoy great food and the great outdoors this could be your dream come true holiday location.
This hotel was built over a hundred years ago for tourists coming by picturesque rail direct to the remote wild west. Today its brilliant for tourists coming by the same old railway line which has been transformed into a dedicated cycle and walkway -also suitable to push childrens buggies on unique in Ireland I think . You could get the train to Westport, and cycle out to the hotel , fall into therelaxing outdoor Canadian hot tub and finish off with a fab meal in the Nephin resturaunt and then watch the sun go down over Clew bay.....
However when we visited in early january the weather was dramatically stormy and we witnessed huge waves overtopping the local pier, and Croagh Patrick constantly disappearing in the mist. Bring outdoor all weather clothes and you will have a great time in any weather . when weather really we headed to excellent Antique shop in village-called 'old thatch' i think )
Room for improvement ?- of course but i think this is a hotel what will get better and better as they deal with comments from people who seem to sometimes have unrealistic expectations as to what a hotel can offer them !. This hotel is in a stunningly beuatiful location , with great food in the resturaunt which has great views over the bay, a relaxing leisure centre and friendly staff , but for us the best part was the great out doors in which it is located. The family packages in the suites are ideal for families who have outgrown sharing the family room and find booking 2 seperate hotel rooms bad value. I hope the hotel keep offering these breaks.Would be great to see the old derelict station buildings restored on our next visit and mabye locate the hot tub to avail of the great viewsover the bay too. we will definatly return.

Room Tip: we stayed in suite 406 it has a balcony and living area with view over bay. family room114 looked good for a family with younger kids
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 186605Liama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We returned last night after a three night stay in the mulranney park hotel. We had a fantastic time - great value, really gorgeous food, great facilities including pool, jacuzzi and outdoor hot tub. View from the "John Lennon" suite was breathtaking sand the room was modern, clean and very comfortable. The walkway was great - we walked to achill, had lunch there and got a taxi back for €10. That. Evening we ate in Nevis. Nore great food and a courtesy lift home. Next day we took the walkway back to collect the car. All in all a really great experience - and the mad storms were no impediment!

Room Tip: John Lennon room is great but if it's windy you might have difficulty sleeping with the wind in the slates above and windows rattling. But worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews