We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
536
315
112
59
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
315
112
59
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure centreclew baysea viewachill islandkids clubnephin restaurantgreenway cyclebar foodold railwayhot tubwestern greenwaystunning locationlovely hotelfamily holidayfunction roomjohn lennonwedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
930 - 935 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We stayed in one of the apartment suites attached to the main hotel, in Septemeber 2010. We had a two and half year old and six month old with us and couldnt fault the hotel or apartment. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, and so welcoming to all of us especially our two yr old, they brought him chocolate buttons for dessert, colouring pencils and paper etc. Food in the restaraunt was beautiful too, we had the leisure centre to ourselves most days and took day trips to beach, Achill Island and Westport where we ate in a fabulous and reasonably priced Sol Rio restaurant. Mulranny Park hotel gives great value for money, it was recommended to me by a friend, neighbour and our GP who had all stayed previously, and I would definetly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suanne5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Staying in this hotel was one of the best experience we had. From booking to depature the service provide by a professional, warm and freindly staff was excellent. The food and wine was great with multiable choice menues and also a very good bar menu.

Our standard room was large, airy and clean with a very comfortable., The ensuite bathroom was spacious with bath and a joy of a power shower.

The facilities of this hotel include a marvelous pool,gym and spa. The hotel is situated in the Nephin Beg mountain range and over looks Clew Bay. the hotel and is within easy walking distance of a clean, sandy beach.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnCharaDes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

My family and I had a wonderful stay at Mulranny Park this last weekend. I traveled with my husband and three young children, 9, 7 and 1. We had a family apartment which was very spacious and gave us the freedom to come and go. We made full use of the leisure facilities including the pool and bike rental. The nearby beaches are wonderful, loved by the kids. Food in the hotel was delicious, the pub grub was a family favourite and the restaurant is gorgeous however we would have enjoyed that more if by ourselves! We will definately go again for a romantic break but I don't think we could tell the kids, they had a ball.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

We received a warm welcome at the Mulranny Park Hotel. The service was very good. The room was very comfortable but the window blind was broken.The location was excellent and the views from the hotel were second to none.We loved the local ameneties especially the cycle track,the golf and the walks. The hotel setting is superb but the weekend rates are far too high for September in these recessionary times.I would reccommend to a friend but with a warning about the high rates.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureenTullamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

Stunning location with views of the atlantic and islands, but without the congestion and overdevelopment of Connemara or Kerry, Mulrany is a well kept secret. The bike trail that passes the hotel is a wonderful amenity and the hotel provides options for renting bikes for all the family, including carriages for babies and tots, seats for toddlers and tandems for older kids who can pedal. The views along the bike trail are sensational and the parents can get some exercise. The kids club was also good, although a little less structured and appealing to kids than, for example, the kids club in Kelly's, Rosslare. Some of the advertised activites did not happen which disappointed the little people, for example face painting and discos, but the more structured events like pot-a-paint and the puppet show were well received. The kids loved the disco, but it was only on once and too late-they should consider having a short disco nighly for 6 and unders about 6.30 following the kids tea for half an hour, followed by 'movie night'. The swimming pool was a hit with the kids but they might consider having times for adults to lane swim as there was some tension between those swimming laps and kids playing.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary-AnneDeansgrang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews