We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful experience”
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Pool with views to the left over fields and woodland. Patio and Pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Les Hirondelles pool, patio and open hangar.
Pool with views to the left over fields and woodland.
Patio and Pool.
Pool and patio with views to the right over the valley.
Al fresco dining under the covered hanger.
Les Hirondelles from the lower garden.
Garden leading to hanger.
One of the views from the pool.
One of the views from the walking track.
Les Hirondelles in the distance from the opposite hill.
A drink with a view.
Lounge.
Lounge
Fully fitted dining kitchen.
Mater en-suite bedroom.
Large double bedroom
Large double bedroom
Spacious twin bedroom
En suite twin bedroom on ground floor
Large family bathroom with separate shower, bath, toilet and basin.
Stairs leading to landing.
Views from the top paddock overlooking the valley.
The pretty chemin leading from the property to a lovely valley walk with outstanding views.
Our well and the views over the sunflower field beyond.
Candles under the open hanger on a still summers evening.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Montmoreau-Saint-Cybard, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleb...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had the most wonderful time here. The location is beautiful and accomodation was clean, spacious and very comfortable. We had everything we needed and Toby and Lesley were delightful and happy to help if we needed. The pool is great and the outdoor area is perfect for al fresco dinning or an evening drink as the sun goes down. I will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2017
Hi there, thanks so much for taking the time to review our property, it's very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind regards
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miekevanl...
Bekkevoort, Belgium
1 review
“Really great!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much! The location is amazing, there is plenty of room inside and outside and the pool is fantastic! In the house there is a book of all interesting things to do and we used it often. Thanks for having us! Hope to come again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Dear Mieke, thanks so much for taking the time to review Les Hirondelles, its very much appreciated. We are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Enjoy the rest of the summer.
All the best
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A Fantastic Place!”
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a fantastic place! We arrived after a long journey to a very warm welcome from Lesley & Toby! Celebrating my Fathers 70th birthday, during a 2 week stay to this beautiful area. Plenty of activities to do for all three generations! We especially enjoyed kayaking and horse riding locally. Kids loved the pool and spent most of their time in it whilst we had lazy days at the Gite. Lots of BBQ'S and evening walks in the amazing countryside followed by a glass or two of wine under the hanger watching the sunset! absolutely amazing place! Thank you so much Lesley & Toby for a wonderful stay. We will be back for sure :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Hi Keely, thank you so much for taking the time to review Les Hirondelles. It really was lovely to meet you all and it was great that you all had a wonderful holiday including your father for his big birthday. We hope to see you again sometime in the future and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Best wishes
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kemsley88
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Propriété de cinq étoiles!”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our first mistake was only staying a week at this fantastic location. The first thing we noticed was the panoramic view - not the sweeping Dordogne hills, but the actual size of the lounge area. The images on the website do not do it justice. We are a family of six adults and avoided tripping over one another in this ample sized property.
The English owners who live in the adjoining property were on hand to answer our queries and share local tips on where to go and what to see. The house is nestled in an area peppered with pretty villages with cosy restaurants and quaint bars. Bordeaux is just over an hour away and the Cognac area is about 40 minutes to the north. We avoided the expensive and rather sterile tours offered by the famous cognac houses, opting instead to take Leslie’s advice (one of the owners) and visit a local independent Cognac producer. A memorable morning was spent sampling his Cognacs and excellent sparkling fizz, resulting in us purchasing several cases - very good value.
Having spent a short time at the property I can highly recommend it along with the professionalism of its owners, Leslie and Toby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Hi there, many thanks for taking the time to review Les Hirondelles, it's very much appreciated. We wish you a lovely summer and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes,
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tafkekris
Bruges, Belgium
1 review
“beautiful and relaxing place!!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful and relaxing place. An amassing setting, with plenty to do in the surrounding towns. Angouleme, the market in Riberac, Aubeterre-sur-dronne ( don't forget your swimsuit ;-) )
The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's like coming home. The house is very well equipped. Verry beautiful renovation off the barn Toby. With one of the bikes you can go to the bakery. It's also a nice run of 25 minutes
Thank you for the wonderful vacation
We will come back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Dear Kristof, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, its very much appreciated. It was lovely to meet you all and we hope to see you again in the future.
Have a lovely summer
All the best
Lesley & Toby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing