We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An authentic Tuscan retreat with every luxury”
THE FACTOR HOUSE: Luxury Villa Rental in Tuscany
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE FACTOR HOUSE: Luxury Villa Rental in Tuscany
Heated panoramic swimming pool Spacious sitting room with satellite TV and DVD
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
THE FACTOR HOUSE: Luxury Villa Rental in Tuscany
Heated panoramic swimming pool
Spacious sitting room with satellite TV and DVD
Bright and airy bedrooms, all ensuite
Panoramic views from the swimming pool
Outdoor dining immersed in the Tuscan countryside
Spectacular scenery
Well-appointed dining room
Bright and airy bedrooms, all ensuite
Spacious sitting room with satellite TV and DVD
Bathtubs with a view...
Ample loungers for poolside relaxation
Generous outdoor entertaining spaces
Well-appointed dining room
Professionally-appointed kitchen
Book and DVD library
Study, with reliable wi-fi
Do come in: we look forward to welcoming you...
Bright and airy bedrooms, all ensuite
Spectacular ensuite bathrooms
The crystal staircase
Pool pavilion at night
Swim by the moonlight...
Spectacular sunsets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fosciandora, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
saundersb...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An authentic Tuscan retreat with every luxury”
Reviewed 29 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Factor House for three nights in April 2017 for the walking group I am part of. This suited our group perfectly, although there is easily enough walking there to keep you busy a few weeks! The area is immensely rich with some of the very best hill and mountain walking Italy has to offer but fortunately is not as well known as other parts of Italy such as the Dolomites. Its quite possible to walk all day in peace away from the crowds. The mixture and variety of demanding and easy walks was perfect for our mixed group and such was the incredible location of the Factor House, several of us were just content to potter between the villages that lie within 10 minutes walk of the property. I've stayed many times in Tuscany in a variety of accommodation but have to say this place is really in a different league. The combination of the amazing Tuscan interiors with every modern convenience and quite incredible views were unbeatable - its definitely somewhere we are going to book again to relax and enjoy. John and Patrick were the most considerate hosts - happy to leave us in complete privacy - and if there was anything we needed to know or wanted they had an encyclopedic knowledge of local information.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at the Factor House for a weeks relaxing and walking, one of the best villas we've stayed in!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reizarben...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A just beautiful and luxurious italian holiday experience”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a week in July in The Factor House. Having holidayed several times in Italy, this property and location combine the best of the glorious Tuscan scenery, comfort and luxury as well as practicality. The location has to give amongst the best view available anywhere and being able to enjoy a perfectly positioned and relaxing bath whilst looking out of the window was quite an experience! We did manage to tear ourselves away to explore the historical town of Lucca (an hour away by direct train) with it's beautiful buildings and diverse shopping streets contained within the city walls. The plan to go to the beach (an hour away) was shelved because we were having too good a time where we were! I simply cannot recommend this property or the hosts Patrick and John highly enough, and plan to return again as soon as I can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery and location, comfort of room and service from owners
Liked least: I had to rely on others to drive me up the hill!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding Tuscan Villa - Beautiful Villa, beautiful location.”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at The Factor House from 30th July to 6th August with my husband and three children whose ages range from 15 to 22. The Factor House looked wonderful on the website but I was not prepared for the sheer understated luxury of the villa and the stunning beauty of it's surroundings. Our 15 year old son, who is usually too cool to be impressed, wouldn't stop commenting on how amazing it was. Every room is flooded with natural light and the house is spacious and airy. The terracotta floors and chestnut beams throughout are complimented by very high quality furnishings with harmonious and thoughtfully chosen colour schemes.
The beds are the most comfortable and cossetting beds that we have ever slept in and the travertine clad en-suites are truly superb. Every window has a panoramic view over the beautiful Tuscan countryside. Even the bath has a view over the surrounding mountains - a unique and enjoyable experience day or night. The large kitchen is equipped to the highest standards. A professional chef would be happy to work in it. I certainly was. The dining room and sitting room are furnished with exquisite good taste and the emphasis is very much on the comfort and relaxation of guests.
The outside spaces are equally as pleasurable as those inside, with a number of terraces on which to find solitude or to dine and chat with the family - all with stunning vistas. We spent a lot of time relaxing and swimming in the beautiful heated pool which is situated on it's own luxuriously furnished terrace which has spectacular views of the valley below.
This is the first holiday we have had without at least one of our children complaining about one thing or another. To my amazement all of them were content and happy to kick back, relax and enjoy the very special atmosphere at The Factor House.
I cannot recommend this beautiful villa and it's outstanding and peaceful location highly enough. We wouldn't hesitate to book it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We loved everything about The Factor House.
Liked least: Not applicable. There was nothing we didn't like, even a tiny bit.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clare464
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing and wonderful holiday; superb location; incredible hosts”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to spend two weeks in June At The Factor House with my family. And what an amazing holiday! A stunning, small and exclusive villa in the most beautiful and breathtaking location.
I don't know Tuscany well. But I will certainly be going back to The Factor House. It has been lovingly refurbished by the owners, John and Patrick who made our stay unforgettable.
The attention to detail is incredible. Everything from the carefully positioned baths to the sumptuous beds in the beautifully decorated rooms is stunning,
Thank you for a memorable holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villa itself
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing