We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
US$93
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$149
US$124
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$142
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,842)
Filter reviews
1,842 results
Traveller rating
607
733
297
126
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
733
297
126
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxation roomshopping malldiamond membercnit buildingbusiness districthotel is locatedbusiness hotelmetro stationgrand archbusiness tripgrande archecdg airportquatre tempstaxi drivercroissantsparisconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 1,842 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Hilton la Defense offers a small number of rooms within the spaceship building along side boutique shopping. Via a subway you can access even more shopping and trains. The architectural views show the modern Paris. Take a stroll outside and the lift to rooftop of the Arch nearby with views of the Eiffel Tower and Champs Elyse in the distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Muriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Muriel S,

Thank you very much for this great description of our hotel. I trust it will help our future guests to have an idea of our property and its surrounding.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Emmanuel More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The Hilton La Defense was a very nice hotel choice for Paris. I especially liked that it is connected to a mall and that it is within very easy access of the Metro 1 line. That line ends at La Defense; therefore, it was never a question of where to get off of the train. The hotel staff was very friendly and the concierge was quite knowledgeable on places to go and things to do. The bar staff was friendly as well. The room I had was called a Relaxation room and it was comfortable and the bathroom was big and had all amenities needed. My package came with breakfast which included an omelet station. All of the food was tasty; however, if you like your omelets cooked thoroughly, be sure to tell the omelet guy. I would recommend this hotel to other and will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank MsMarie517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear MsMarie517,

Thank you for having given your feedback and for recommending our hotel following your recent stay with us.

Rest assured that your comments have been shared with all of the team as it is a great encouragement for all of us here.

Thank you again for staying with us!

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuel More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

La Defense is in the center of the Paris business district, but offered a great hub for our trip because it is built right above a subway stop. Because they cater to professionals, everyone spoke English (which was helpful since we speak no French).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Troy S,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your visit to Paris.

I am pleased to read that you overall enjoyed our hotel and very much look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,

Emmanuel More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Great Location and conveniently located within a mall with direct access to the Metro,with Champs Elysees 1 station away although quite a distance to CDG airport.For the price charged you would expect complimentary bottled water.Rooms were a generous size though

Room Tip: 2nd floor is convenient
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mehboob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mehboob A,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit to our hotel.

All our guests’ feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate your participation.

Thank you for staying with us at the Hilton Paris La Defense.

Sincerely yours,

Emmanuel More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Nice hotel in La Defense area, the rooms are reasonable but the service can be improved from checkin to basic directions and such. Breakfast at the lounge was good and offered a nice place to get coffee and drinks. Overall a good property, nothing special. The onsite Brasserie has excellent food. Ended up eating dinner there all three nights, steak/frites are very good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RajivT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager92, General Manager at Hilton Paris La Defense, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear RajivT,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback following your visit.

I am glad to learn that you overall enjoyed your stay despite some disappointment with the service offered by the team. Rest assured that this is well noted and that it will be discussed with the management team for further improvements.

I hope, however, that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Emmanuel More
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews