We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$143
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$143
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$143
CheapTicketsUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
121
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
121
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews archie the dog hill walk common areas are no electricity communal kitchen current climate great getaway busy life stayed for two nights wood stove beautiful view of the lake an absolute ball free zone cold night well thought out wonderful hosts facilities are excellent
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2021

Just back from a fantastic stay in Lough Mardel Lodge. Its fantastic and would highly recommend. Claire and Marcus are fantastic hosts, we brought our little terrier who had a great time and we all enjoyed swimming in the beautiful lake! Well kitted out and the beds are very comfortable - would really recommend and we will be back!

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank elainecasey2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare and Marcus Tindal, Owner at Lough Mardal Lodge - Lakeside Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Thank you Elaine for your lovely review. We are glad you all enjoyed your stay here and look forward to seeing you here again.
Marcus & Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2021

Another great yurt stay at Lough Mardal.

The yurts are large, very comfortable and well spaced out.

The facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean.

The location is super - off the beaten track but still close to Donegal's attractions and restaurants (would recommend Chandpur in Donegal Town).

Highly recommend and will return again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DS5688
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare and Marcus Tindal, Owner at Lough Mardal Lodge - Lakeside Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you for your great review and for coming here again! We look forward to seeing you here the next time :-)
Marcus & Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2021

An amazing place to unwind and switch off. The Yurts are fabulous, and the stove keeps it toasty and cosy. Amazing views from the veranda and nice swim in the lake each morning to dust the cobwebs off.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank jonathancZ444PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare and Marcus Tindal, Owner at Lough Mardal Lodge - Lakeside Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Thank you Jonathan for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here.
Marcus & Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2021

We loved our stay at Lough Mardal. We unwound and relaxed within minutes of arriving. The communal lodge is super clean and well organised, and doesn’t feel at all “hostel-y”. The views are lovely and we really enjoyed wild swimming in the lough and walking to the top of the hill for the views (and the owners dog met us half way and escorted us up the hill!) A lovely, relaxing holiday. It would be great to have a bit of decking near the hut to do yoga or lie down to star gaze.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Travelhappy1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare and Marcus Tindal, Owner at Lough Mardal Lodge - Lakeside Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2021

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here in our new Shepherd's Hut. We do aim to have the gravel area in front of the hut improved for next year so hopefully then you will be able to lie on the ground more comfortably.
Marcus & Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Fantastic location & beautiful setting. The yurts are so cosy with comfy king size beds & crisp white bedding. I slept like a log!!! You can feel yourself de-stress the moment you arrive. We will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank cliona2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare and Marcus Tindal, Owner at Lough Mardal Lodge - Lakeside Glamping, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2021

Thank you Cliona for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you here again!
Marcus & Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews