We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner”
Review of O' View

O' View
Ranked #6 of 33 Restaurants in Hulhumale
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: The Oview Restaurant exists to serve all of your culinary needs during your stay with us. We blend a palatable selection of Maldivian and Thai influenced recipes in our menu. Tell us how you want us to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, whether it's a special preparation of our dishes that you desire, or having your meals delivered to you through room service at a time convenient.
Restaurant details
Description: The Oview Restaurant exists to serve all of your culinary needs during your stay with us. We blend a palatable selection of Maldivian and Thai influenced recipes in our menu. Tell us how you want us to make your stay with us as comfortable as possible, whether it's a special preparation of our dishes that you desire, or having your meals delivered to you through room service at a time convenient.
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We went to the rooftop part of the restaurant which opens at 6pm.
The menu covers quite a lot of different cuisines. The food came within a period of 15 minutes. Large servings, nice presentation, great taste and a perfect view. All that together for a more than acceptable price for what you get offered.
All in all we had a great time and a very good experience

Thank Timo_DE_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, O'View Team at O' View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Timo,

Greetings from O’view Restaurant!!

You have certainly made our day and we are sure the team will greatly appreciate reading this wonderful review.

It is happy to hear that you like the roof top restaurant locations and certainly we open by 18:00hrs daily basis. Thank you for recognizing our international menu and we try our level best to delivered the order as earliest. We appreciate you for your positive comments regarding our food quality, View, service, presentation and recognizing all the little extra touches and efforts we do for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcome you at O’view restaurant soon.

Warm Regards!!
O’view Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Best food I ate in Ásia!!!!! The steak medallion - 12 USD - was absolutely fantastic!!!! Very kind staf!!!

Thank Larissa_Castro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, O'View Team at O' View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Larissa,

Greetings from O’View Restaurant!!

Our O’view team would like to express my sincere gratitude for your delightful compliments which you kindly shared to our readers and followers on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that you have enjoyed steak medallion our menu, as it is on of the most recommended dish in multi-cuisine menu.

We are looking forward to welcome you at O’view restaurant soon.

Sincerely
O’view Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Food was great. I recommend it. International, local and Thai. No alcohol of course. And the view is nice.

Thank GabrielaSZajax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, O'View Team at O' View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Gabriela,

Greetings from O’View Restaurant!!

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our roof top restaurant and noticing that the Alcohol are not allowed on this island. Thank you for your positive comments regarding our food quality and recognizing all the little extra touches and efforts we do for our guests.


We thank you once again for reviewing us with fantastic ranking to O’View Restautant. Looking forward to welcome you soon.

Sincerely
O’view Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

Good lunch...
More choice...
Quiet place...
Good food...
Nice staff...
Beautiful beach...
Good weather...
Fine environment...

Thank Baba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, O'View Team at O' View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Baba,

Greetings from O’View Restaurant!!

Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor platform and it will definitely be helpful for other guest finding better place with better food and service.

We always put an extra effort to make our guest feel home and we duly appreciate you for the kind word that you have mentioned.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards!!
O’View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We spent a week in Hulumale and found this gem among some very average restaurants and retuned here 4 times. Fabulous seafood and service.

1  Thank 338rachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OceanGrandHotel, O'View Team at O' View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 338Rachel,

Greetings from O’View Restaurant!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful and detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We extremely happy that you enjoyed our dishes and we duly appreciate for the kind words.

We trust it wouldn’t be longer to welcome you at Oview.

Sincerely
O’View Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O' View also viewed

Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 
Hulhumale, North Male Atoll
 

Been to O' View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing