We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pine Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Fern Boquete Inn(Hulhumale)
US$68
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilu Rest Hotel(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Planktons Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Tree Hulhuvilla Beach(Hulhumale)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Point Inn(Hulhumale)
US$55
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
42
45
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
45
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightstaff were kindtransit hotelhard boiled eggswalking distance to the beachapple juiceairport transferlate night arrivalsmall beachnext morningbig bedvisit maldives againroom was cleansimple breakfastrecommend this hotel to anyoneovernight stayplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to catch a flight the following day.

Room was spacious, clean and well kept. Bed was comfortable. Toilet functioned well.

Hotel was close to the airport which is great since we’re catching a flight the following day. Walking distance to the beach, good for a morning walk after breakfast.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rayner O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

We stayed here for one night before taking a seaplane transfer to our resort. We arrived at the airport at 9:30pm and had to wait for the driver for about 15 minutes but that was probably because we didn't have to wait for bags. If we'd had to wait for checked luggage, there most likely wouldn't have been any delay. The man who picked us up was very friendly and told us about the new development that was going on and gave us a lot of information as he drove us to the hotel. It was dark so we couldn't see much but his information was very good.

Checking in was a breeze and we were shown to our room very quickly. The room was certainly not large but it was comfortable and well laid out. We didn't feel cramped. The bed was indeed quite hard, as others have mentioned, but we didn’t find it uncomfortable.

The bathroom was also very small but there was shampoo and body wash on the floor of the shower which was spacious for the small size. The water pressure was pretty good too.

There was a very simple breakfast with bread and a toaster, hard boiled eggs and sausages. Along with some fresh papaya and apple juice.

Overall, we were very happy with this choice for our brief overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JnTTravelots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

We stayed at Pine Lodge as we had a late arriving flight before transferring out to our resort the next day. After a longer than expected time to clear customs and collect our baggage, our transfer was waiting for us to take us to the hotel. Our only complaint was that it took longer than expected for it to depart as we had to wait for others to arrive and then we did not all fit in the same vehicle so my husband had to travel in a separate vehicle. Our transfer the following morning which they had co-ordinated with our island resort was more timely and organised. The hotel was clean and our room was comfortable and spacious enough for the rollaway for our daughter. The breakfast was simple/basic but adequate and seems to be the same on offer at nearby hotels. I would stay here again if we were to overnight in Male again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsBeachandSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

The stay here was great. They went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of. From our shuttle rides to and from the airports and ferries, currency exchange and also meals. The hotel itself was all I could ask for. The wifi, AC both worked well and the rooms are very clean.

We needed a hotel room for half a day before our flight home left and they were very accommodating and even picked us up from the port again. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone flying in or out of Male.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joseph_Luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

We chose Pine Lodge over night for a family of 5 adults. Great service immediately upon arrival at the airport despite our plane delay an hour late. A staff with the hotel sign was there and he promptly brought us to the shuttle and even asked us for our next resort (they actually contacted the resort and to find out our next day's domestic flight so that they can arrange the return transfer to the airport at a great time). Airport transfer is USD5 per pax, one-way.

With the extra hour delay and already late night arrival, we were so thankful that the hotel was in Hulhumale that's a 10-15 minutes drive away - instead of a ferry ride plus drive at Male City. Grateful to have done a bit more research to find out about Hulhumale else we would have picked Male City hotels.

Our next day's domestic flight was very early in the morning so Pine Lodge actually prepared our breakfast much earlier for us to eat before we headed over to the airport, definitely before regular breakfast hours. So thankful! Being family-run, the staff were kind to our requests (we were hungry and asked for extra sausage and they kindly gave it despite the one per person standard, we're grateful).

Everything went smoothly and we would definitely recommend Pine Lodge for a stay!

Room Tip: Get the Deluxe Sea View rooms, they're at the corner and very comfy.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews