We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingfishers Manor
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RACV Noosa Resort(Noosa)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
52
9
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
9
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousromantic getawaytwo nightswould stay here againevery morninghome away from homegedsuiteconveniencesfireplacekookaburrasnoosacomforthosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Manor a few times now and every time we leave, we don't want to go. Ged is so welcoming and the place is immaculate. We have stayed with our pooch also and he was made to feel right at home. The manor is located off the beaten track and is incredibly relaxing. Definitely recommend this place!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Clare P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Thanks for your review Clare. Always good to see guests returning and a pleasure to have you stay again. Look forward to your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

The house is beautifully designed I believe was a family home now converted to Guest house.Internals and furnishings are very tasteful.We had the triple share and was very disappointed with the pull out bed not clean the cover was stained and not clean and there were hairs on the sheets.So from our perspective that was not up to standard.The bathroom is a share arrangement with the double room down stairs and all the utilities are squeezed into this narrow confined area.Air conditioning is old and no draft for fresh air or you compromise the air flow,The house is set in beautiful gardens but to get to Noosa you have to drive a good 15km to town and restaurants and the beach.Breakfast is served on the outside patio where you order your eggs bacon etc with coffee tea and juice s quite adequate.All in all my preference would be to stay closer to Noosa and its amenities.

Room Tip: Avoid the triple share.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_mittan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. It is regrettable that you were under the impression we offered a triple share room, which we do not. If I remember correctly your daughter, who now lives in Australia, booked on behalf of the family. She was advised of the two bed roomed annex situation when she phoned, as the booking system would not let her book for 5 adults. She was also advised that an extra guest would be a bit of a squeeze, however to help out we made an exception as it was for only one night.
The furniture in both these rooms was updated in December, including new matching bedding linen to accommodate the new King sized bed in the downstairs room. The quilted cover (which had been washed and ironed, along with the double bed white sheets used on the sofa bed) was in fact new, as you were the first family group since this new arrangement to ask for an additional guest. Our cleaner is most particular and will return unsatisfactory linen to the laundry.
Given your feedback we will no longer be allowing extra guests. The family bathroom has a shower and bath, along with a separate utility area and a separate toilet. This is also considered generous for a two bed roomed suite. Kingfishers Manor is unique and most guests book here as a retreat away from busy tourist areas.
Our web site is clear on location, and when Googling our address you will find we are 6.2 kms to the nearest shopping centre, 8.1 kms to Gympie Terrace (which has the largest number of restaurants/cafes along the Noosa River) and 12.3 kms to Hasting St which is also Noosa Main Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Beautiful place. Very homely, very clean. Nice breakfast & the hosts are always there to help you with anything you need.
Will recommend a 100%.
Enjoyed our two nights very much.
Thank you. Will be there again.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank priyanthi_e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Many thanks for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back again soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

For those wanting the conveniences of Noosa and surrounds with well appointed comforts in a tranquil setting Kingfishers Manor is the place. Ensuite, robes, chocolates, port are the extras in the room that help make the stay enjoyable, throughout the manor there is plenty of books, dvd's, a fireplace and lounge space to relax and enjoy. The managers went above and beyond to accommodate us and our dog, cooked breakfast served by the pool and when the cyclonic rain forced us to stay in an unexpected dinner was offered. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thanks for your review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you've dried out a bit! Was a pleasure to have you. Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

My son and I spent 3 nights at this Manor house and enjoyed every minute. The owners were most hospitable, helpful and good company, we spent New Years Eve with them. The area is quiet but you are also close to activity if that is what you want.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Babs D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KingfishersManor24, Owner at Kingfishers Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2017

Thanks for your review!
Great to have you both here, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Look forward to seeing you here next time you're around!

All the best from Kingfishers Manor :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews