We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - everything we needed and well laid...”
Welcome to Swan View, a cosy Cotswold stone cottage in Southrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Swan View, a cosy Cotswold stone cottage in Southrop
Light the fire and relax! A lovely cottage feel
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Welcome to Swan View, a cosy Cotswold stone cottage in Southrop
Light the fire and relax!
A lovely cottage feel
The spacious dining room...
...all set for a hearty, home cooked meal
Looking towards the conservatory
The relaxing conservatory space, looking out to the garden
The large, mature garden
Looking back at the cottage from the garden
Country style kitchen
Smart and light
Downstairs cloakroom
Bedroom 1, with a king size bed
Lovingly furnished
Lovely view out of the window
The small but smart family bathroom...
...which contains a walk-in shower
Bedroom 2, with a single bed and an additional +1 trundle bed available
Swan View, on the left, viewed from across the lane
Southrop is a lovely, peaceful village...
...with a well regarded local pub!
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Southrop, Gloucestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JE2901
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Brilliant - everything we needed and well laid out for dogs”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely location, quiet village with very little traffic. Although weather was not the best we managed some local walks from the books provided in the cottage. Cottage had all the utensils to cook your own meals and plenty of plates - so no need to be constantly washing up! Village pub was good and also several other pubs not far away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of Swan View, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage and it's location! We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City brea...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wanted to spend a week getting to know this area of the Cotswolds and Swan View was the perfect spot. The cottage was very warm and cosy, nicely laid out and comfortable. There is a completely secure rear garden and walks in fields opposite the cottage. Also a good tiled utility area to come in and out of with muddy boots, dog etc. There is only a shower not a bath which wasn't a problem for us but is worth noting.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review of Swan View. We're pleased to hear that both you and your dog had a great time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JillcB201...
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Swan view cottage”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a beautiful comfortable cottage, home from home, so well thought out. It was warm when we arrived which was so welcoming. The pub near did amazing food, staff were very nice. I would recommend this place to anyone, so peaceful and close to everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed the cottage and your time in the Cotswolds. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angely007
Landgraaf, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 9 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 14 year old son, dog and I (from the Netherlands) stayed in Swan View for 14 days. We had a wonderful time. It is such a lovely cottage. Just as I hoped a real quintessential English cottage would be like. It has old features with modern comfort. The kitchen is well equiped and the garden is wonderful. The beds are great. It is clean and neat. Southrop is a nice little village with a perfect location to visit the beautiful Cotswolds. The Cotswold Wildlife Park, Bibury, Bourton-on-the-water, Broadway Tower, Blenheim Palace, Oxford, Warwick Castle and Sudeley Castle are all within an hour's reach. Walks in the surrounding area are beautiful.The Swan Inn next to the cottage has excelent food and a friendly staff. I can highly recommend Swan View Cottage and we would absolutely stay there again!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adeline P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well equipped cottage in the heart of an idealistic Cotswold village”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My 2 sons, husband and dog stayed here over the Easter weekend.

1 1/2 hours from London and easy to find. The cottage is lovely - clean and has everything you need. Boys and the dog enjoyed the garden.

Lots of picturesque walks and one afternoon in the Swan pub which I can highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing