We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
206
70
15
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
70
15
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry houseaddo elephant parknice gardenpleasant staylovely roombeautiful groundspool areaevening mealvisiting the areacriss crosstraditional dining roomset dinnerwonderful dinnerreally nice place to stayone night staymodern finishessouth africa
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Good value for money, good rooms and service. Lovely gardens and easy for all the activities in the Addo area. The staff were very helpful in booking excursions for us prior to arrival which made planning easy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We stayed for 3 nights at Hopefield while we were visiting Addo Elephant park and Schotia private game reserve. This was the ideal place to stay not being far from the attractiions. The food was amazing. Very helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are very comfortable with everything you needed in them. The ground made a beautiful setting for a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are good because of the lovely grounds.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w01v35fc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017

We loved our stay here at wonderful Hopefield House. It's quirky, peaceful and convenient to Addo elephant park for game drives. We also did a game drive at Schotia a private game reserve. Both experiences were amazing and we saw lions at both along with a long list of other animals. If you want a chill out day they have a lovely swimming pool in their beautiful garden at Hopefield with extremely courteous staff looking after your every need!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

Hopefield country house is such a beautiful break away. The garden and peaceful setting become etched in ones mind as one of those memories to be treasured. I love the unhurried atmosphere and time to just ENJOY!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank riley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Even though we spent just one night at this facility, we could really enjoy it and we felt like being transported back in time. The buildings, the garden and the pool were very well kept. The dinner as well as the breakfast were great. Last but not least, the room was very big, stylish, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 664pietro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews