We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wonderful Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sun Gardens Dubrovnik
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2015

We were lucky enough to spend a week in this hotel in February 2015. Whilst it is important top bear in mind that this is very much the slow season the hotel was immaculate, the staff all very welcoming and in fact it's a great time of year to visit Dubrovnik.

The hotel is a way away from the hustle of Dubrovnik, but it takes 10 minutes to get there - in a shuttle that was free for us! We were dropped off and picked up in a great position for exploring old town and our driver was prompt and professional.

All the staff were lovely, friendly and professional. Our room was exquisite, we were lucky enough to get an upgrade and had a huge balcony with 4 loungers and a table and chairs. The main room was immaculate, the bed very comfy and all furniture in mint condition. The bathroom was amazing, underfloor heating, a very large bath and seperate shower. The lotion, shower gel etc were all lovely, and we also got robes and slippers to use during our stay.

Breakfast was either a very comprehensive cold buffet with eggs made to order or omelettes, or cold buffet along with warm breakfast items.

I really cannot fault this hotel, in fact I will make sure it is a place we will return to.

Thank you to all the lovely staff at the Radisson for making our stay so lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VegasHeids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking your personal valuable time to provide us with your feedback.
It was great pleasure reading your review. We are very pleased that you liked our rooms, our unique location and all the amenities that we offer to our guests. Thank you for all the positive comments on our staff.
We look forward welcoming you to our resort in the near future.

All the best wishes and kind regards,

Yours sincerely,
Pierre Vacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,054)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

736 - 740 of 2,054 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2015

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
2  Thank Maristela R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2015

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Edin K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 February 2015 via mobile

I visited this place a little while back and have only managed to get around to writing a review.

This was one of the best holidays I have had in years and I think that the radisson blu played a major part in that. Food and drinks were a little expensive but I thought the food was excellent. Service was unnoticeable but we never felt neglected.

Views and pools were always perfect. Room in the villa thing he had were amazing. Nice bathroom and always clean. On site shop which was very handy and buses that were put on to get into the town.

It is a little far from the town center, bt we didn't mind that.

The free spa was excellent as well. We had a cocktail in the hot tub while watching the sun set and it made you realise why this place was quite pricey.


I would definitely go back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andyfromcrosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadBluDub, General Manager at Sun Gardens Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Sun Gardens Dubrovnik and for taking you time to write your feedback to us.
We enjoyed reading all your positive comments about our location, our awarding Spa and all the other positive aspects of your stay with us. We constantly check our prices which are set to give you maximum quality for a fair price.
I hope that sometime in the future your will visit us again and hopefully become a regular guest of Sun Gardens Dubrovnik.

With kind regards,
Pierre Vacher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

It is grate place to enjoy with family ,because there is beautifull beach and pool for children.
The view from room is excellent.
There are many restaurant ,so you can enjoy in food :)
Very good service and I highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orasac
6.1 km away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,111 reviews
5.1 km away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
11.1 km away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,011 reviews
8.3 km away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,955 reviews
8.3 km away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Gardens Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Gardens Dubrovnik

Address: Na Moru 1, Orasac 20234, Croatia (Formerly Radisson Blu Resort & Spa at Dubrovnik Sun Gardens)
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Orasac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Orasac
Price Range: RM439 - RM1,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sun Gardens Dubrovnik 5*
Number of rooms: 408
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying a privileged location just steps away from a picturesque beach, resort offers wide array of rooms, suites and residences. With its award winning 3500 m2 Spa, large Sport center, beach, 3 outdoor pools and marina, conference facilities it's designed for ultimate luxury holiday experience. Gourmet heaven is the only way to describe the dining options at this five-star Adriatic Sea hotel. Guests are spoilt for choice with a fabulous array of restaurants, poolside eateries, bars and a unique Market Place concept, serving up delicious international and local dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sun Gardens Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens Hotel Dubrovnik
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa At Dubrovnik Sun Gardens
Radisson Blu Hotel Dubrovnik Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing