We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Antonia's Pearls(Charlestown)
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Carlyon Bay(St Austell)
US$263
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$197
US$191
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart(St Austell)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$207
US$197
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$207
US$202
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tremarne Hotel(Mevagissey)
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
321
152
54
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
152
54
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the harbourseafood pancaketall shipspa bathbistro menusunday carverythe pubeden projectfantastic locationwindow seatsingle roomrashleigh armsst austellgreat roomno lifta sea view roomone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2017

Outstanding from start to finish and just what the doctor ordered for our 7th wedding anniversary!! Stayed in room 9 which was faultless and included a spa bath! Food from the a la carte menu was to die for as was the service! Massive shout outs to nigel, bobby and richard to whom made our stay even more memorable xx

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank jamwill2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Pier House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted we helped make your 7th wedding anniversary a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back for your 8th anniversary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Find this hotel right on the harbour side in Charlestown and you will have an ideal location for a bar snack, light lunch or full meal

We dropped in casually on a day out for a light lunch, albeit it in the restaurant with views across the harbour and the sea beyond

Service was leisurely but when it eventually arrived , the fish pie was delicious and plentiful and more than adequate

A good choice of where to eat , including the adjacent pub , hotel bar and restaurant, and a similar number of meal options were available

Probably a good place to stay also and use as a base for exploring Cornwall!s south cost

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Definitely5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Pier House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your meals with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We found ourselves in Charlestown as we had fans of Poldark and Pirates of the Caribbean in our group and we were told that they used this location for filming. It's a lovely spot and we decided to go to the Pier House Hotel for lunch. Staff were friendly and helpful, pub food was satisfying and portions generous but my jambalaya was too salty for me. But for a table of 6, it satisfied most of us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCM455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Pier House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed you day in Charlestown and that the Pier house was was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Visited the restaurant here on a recent visit to Charlestown. Food was just OK. Waited 45 minutes for food in a deserted restaurant. Two very hungry and grumpy children. Had we not been so hungry I would have sent all our meals back. Tasteless burger, burnt chips, gammon was all gristle, watery mash and a splodge for a kids pizza. No one asked if we had enjoyed the food and except for Kyle who was busy talking to someone the entire time we were there, we couldn't find any other staff. I'm guessing it was deserted because everyone had given up and gone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank llanmartin180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Pier House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

I am really sorry you had such a negative experience at the Pier house on your recent visit, I would like to apologise on behalf of the restaurant team, all feedback good or bad is used to improve our customer training in the future
We hope you will visit us again where we might be given the chance to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Needed to be in town for an early Monday morning meeting. Arrived at 20.00 Sunday excellent welcome. Accommodated a late wholesome meal. Great breakfast overlooking the bay. No contest with my normal M25 crawlmany thanks to all the staff. John Homer.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lorna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StAustellManagement, Manager at The Pier House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you John for your review, we are pleased you managed to make it to us, and that you managed to enjoy your stay with us. We do hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews