We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant food”

Tall Ships Creamery
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Charlestown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Quick stop while walking on the costal path to porthpean, we stop here every year... The ice cream is amazing on the shop less than 30 feet away but we got a load of pastry and some sweets... Keep up the hard work

2  Thank PROSN1P3R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel790, Manager at Tall Ships Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Thank you for your review. It helps so much. We are still keeping up the hard work. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (159)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 159 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a a couple of sorbet we has the lemon and raspberry both were very good. A little expensive at £2.25 for one scoop but would return.

1  Thank Joann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel790, Owner at Tall Ships Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Thank you for your review. All our Ice Creams and Sorbets are handmade and we only ever use fresh fruit in our sorbets. Kindly note that our one scoop is £2.00, little unsure where the £2.25 price comes from as we do not sell any Ice Cream or Sorbet for price you have stated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This may just be the finest ice cream in England. The husband and wife team make it all themselves and the quality is exceptional. Flavours include such exotic ideas as Peaches of Eight, Ameretto and Fig and Honeycomb Explosion. What will explode with sheer joy are your taste buds. Is there a bad flavour? We’ve tasted ten so far and the answer is no!! Now if you’ll excuse me I am just off to grab another scoop of the Apricot Brandy.

1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel790, Owner at Tall Ships Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you so very much for your beautiful comments. I spend hours making my Ice Creams and love every minute of it! My Jacobs Ginger and Pear Ice Cream will be in the shops tomorrow. Have a great day and once again thank you for your kind comments. Have a wonderful rest of 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We strongly recommend a visit to Charlestown just to taste the amazing ice-cream as we did. Never tasted anything like it, absolutely amazing

Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel790, Owner at Tall Ships Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

So nice to hear such lovely comments. I love making my Ice Creams and enjoy all feed back. Thank you once again for visiting us and look forward to welcoming you again hopefully very soon! Have a great end to 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Wonderful Cream Tea! Beautifully fresh heart-shaped scones, served with Poldark mugs for the tea (it’s filmed nearby).

The service was true Cornish hospitality!

Thank SuzieD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel790, Owner at Tall Ships Creamery, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding our Cream Teas. We will now call our Cream Teas - the Poldark Cream Tea! I think it is rather apt especially with the mugs! We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Have a super end to 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tall Ships Creamery also viewed

 
Carlyon Bay, St Austell
Charlestown, St Austell
 
Charlestown, St Austell
 

Been to Tall Ships Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing