We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really beautiful house. Tastefully decorated...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Saint-Quentin-du-Dropt, Lot-et-Garonne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
britchris...
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
“Really beautiful house. Tastefully decorated, fully equipped kitchen, large bathroom. All very tidy and clean”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely stay in maison d'ami. Friendly and relaxed atmosphere with excellent hosts who are there when you need them. A good place to stay fir exploring the Bergerac area with all the midieval sights. This site deserves to be explored. Tks Sarah and Jeff for being so caring. You are the perfect hosts.
Britta Christensen, Aalbirg, Denmark

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thanks Britta for your kind review. We hope to see you again at Liguand.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phillip T
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location ,highly recommended”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Wonderful location set back,down a lovely shaded drive way,private swimming pool on the complex.The stone cottages (2) a one bedroom and a two bedroom,
We had the one bedroom which was very spacious fully equipped for self catering,
Great size bathroom.The location of this complex is ideal for visiting the surrounding areas,Bergerac and the very picturesque surrounding villages,excellent restaurants close by.we stayed a week but not long enough would definitely return!
The owners very helpful and have a good knowledge of the local area
Phill,di,turpin

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you at Liguand next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davegarne...
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful gîte in brilliant grounds in a really beautiful part of SW France”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We had a really great stay with welcoming hosts who couldn't do more to make our stay unforgettable. The gîte was very much to period but with all mod cons tastefully integrated. The Liguand Complex itself being interesting with pool, lido, fishing pond, games area's and playroom (bar) with very interesting memorabilia, and loads of room to walk, relax and contemplate. The local area is full of almost medieval villages untouched by time with markets, restaurants and bars recommended by our hosts, the Begerac area is probably one of the most beautiful in France and if you like vineyards the best there is. We hope to visit again, maybe a bit later in the calendar so we can enjoy the sun lounging and bbq'ing facilities.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to welcoming you to Liguand again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJaffred
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed you holiday and wish you, Kevin and Amicee a safe trip home. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing