We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
90
51
12
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
90
51
12
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2019

This was my second stay at Hotel Ariston, and I highly recommend it. The rooms vary in size but all are impeccably clean, have comfortable beds and each has a mini fridge. There is also AC, which can be hard to find in Italy. The food is simple but very good, and the wait staff is helpful and friendly. The location is excellent, within a short walking distance to the Piazza Bollenta and other historic sites, along with great shopping, food, wine, gelato, and fabulous coffee. It is a family run hotel, and the owners were great. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 30alicew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2019

I recently spent two weeks there teaching at a music festival.
The staff is amazing. The rooms are simple but comfortable and impeccably clean. My had a lovely view of the surrounding hills.
The food is delicious. A lot of variety and delicious.
The hotel is conveniently to all the shops in Acqui Terme and the town center. Their adjoining bar serves wine, coffee and antipasti. Very reasonably priced.
The staff and owners are very helpful and kind.
It is a great choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2019

This is a really nice place to stay. The people working there are very helpful, the food is good, and the rooms are extremely comfortable and convenient. If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel that is not luxurious but provides everything you need, Ariston is an excellent choice.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eagertraveller80
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

nice hotel in the centre of acqui terme. The staff was professional yet very sweet. We chose to eat dinner with the owners and didn’t know what to expect! A table full of delicious starters backed up by tender meat and some tasty desserts to finish it off. All with local wine wich is worldknown.

Haakon Aune

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank haakona428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Great central location, at walking distance to all places of interest in Acqui Terme. A comfortable room, with excellent daily cleaning service. Having good air-conditioning in the room during a hot summer added a special value to our stay. Delicious buffet style food. Very cordial and helpful staff at the desk and in the restaurant. High recommendation!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivacoj00
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews