We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful Easter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monti e Mare Apartments
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful Easter Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2011

My family and I spent a few days during Easter Break at Monti e Mare Apartments and we had a wonderful time. The apartment was perfect : super spacious, new and beautifully furnished, with everything you need to feel right at home plus the amazing views and sounds of the sea..
The staff was very kind and very helpful - they gave us great tips on what to do on a rainy day with small children. We highly recomend it to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulu7355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    37
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
53
25
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

My family and i had a wonderful holiday at monti e mare. Our apartment was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped with a gorgeous sea view from our terrace. i was impressed by little details in the apartments such as a choice of pillow. The private beach was delightful with an excellent restaurant serving great food and reasonable prices. The location of Monti e Mare is also great as you can simply relax on the beach and enjoy the local towns of Alassio and historic Albenga or take a road trip acorss the border to France. We'll be back !

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annemarieberger15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

We stayed at Monti e Mare several times over the last few years. Excellent service, beautiful surroundings, not counting the caribbean-like beach below. Alassio with its thriving life is just around the corner. We will certainly go back again. Andrea and Christina with their professional yet friendly team are always able to put together a 5-star treatment. Overall, definitely a must stay.

Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank quetzal57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Monti e Mare Apartments… is the perfect Mediterranean beach resort for all.. Want to get-away from the world and relax: this is the place. Beautiful scenery. The staff is so helpful and nice. Activities for the whole family. tennis too..
Restaurant has a delightful menu; make sure you try the homemade sorbet.
Close to everything.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susannev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We stayed at this lovely property for 5 nights before moving on to visit Turin. The property is immaculate, the grounds are clean and tidy and the rooms are spotless and comfortable. The kitchen came in handy for the kids breakfast and the views were magnificent. The staff are extremely friendly and will do anything to help make your stay more enjoyable and provide great local insight and tips on things to see and do. There is even a playground for the kids! As for dining out, the property is nestled in an array of bars and restaurants so you'll never have to go far to find something good to eat. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and in-fact wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alassio hotels
4.8 km away
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
Grand Hotel Spiaggia
#6 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
3.9 km away
Residence Le Terrazze
Residence Le Terrazze
#9 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.4 km away
Grand Hotel Alassio
Grand Hotel Alassio
#5 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Hotel Lux
Hotel Lux
#10 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#3 of 50 in Alassio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Rosa
Hotel Rosa
#19 of 50 in Alassio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monti e Mare Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monti e Mare Apartments

Property: Monti e Mare Apartments
Address: Via Francesco Maria Giancardi 47, 17021 Alassio, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Alassio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Alassio
Price range (per night): RM334 - RM827
Hotel Class:3 star — Monti e Mare Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a hill of Alassio, with easy access to Baba Beach (where you can rent chairs) and a public beach free of charge, our apartments "Liguria" and "Riviera" will surprise the most demanding customers. Set in a park of 8 hectares of Mediterranean vegetation, the apartments of the residence have a wonderful panoramic position. Our apartments are located a few miles from the center of Alassio with a fantastic view of the main island of Riviera Ligure: completely renovated in classic Liguria style, all with sea view, can accommodate from 2 to 6 people. The apartments are located in two buildings Riviera and Liguria and all have sea view and terrace or balcony or garden. All with kitchenette, bathroom with shower, telephone with outside line, hi-fi, LCD TV with decoder, air conditioning and heating.Double and soundproofing windows ensure privacy to enjoy your holiday ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monti e Mare Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing