We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
611
121
13
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
611
121
13
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

This hotel, not immediately on the seaside, but very near, is quite new, each room has a balcony, the personnel is very friendly. Absolutely recommendable, not "posh", but decent and friendly, for families, but also for people without children : couples, and we also met a daughter with her partly handicapped mother, or a couple with their adult son, etc.
Breakfast is huge, you can have brioches, jams + cakes, or if you prefer, rather bread, (boiled) egg, cheese + ham, on the terrasse in the 5th floor "above the roofs" from where you get the first glance of the day on the sea, beautiful !
They have a private beach, which is a bit further away, walking distance abt. 10 minutes. There is also a shuttle though. The timings of that shuttle to return to the hotel at noon and in the evening were okay, but I found the times from the hotel to go to the beach quite inconvenient : in the mornings the latest left already at 09.30 h - but you can have breakfast until 09.30 h, so the hotel organization understands that there are people to sleep a bit longer and therefore I think there should also be shuttles at a later time, let's say until 10.00 h ! After lunch : a shuttle is only as from 15.30 h - that's too late, if you still want to enjoy the sun the whole afternoon. You can walk of course, but if you have problems to walk for whatever reason, that is inconvenient.
Food was okay - too much though, at noon and in the evening three-course-meals ... I think next time might be half-board for me. Restaurant is huge, and I had the feeling that families were seated away from people without children, which is good for both sides : parents do not need to worry too much, if there kids are in a bad mood and crying and shouting (which can happen when they are tired after a long day on the sea), and the other adults without kids are not bothered by screaming kids. ;-)
There is a little swimming pool in the hotel, where you can also go with little children, but which you can also enjoy, when you have no children.
Here it's a bit strange, that everywhere is indicate, that the pool is on street level, whereas it's really on 1st floor, next to the nice bar.
We will return, it was a pleasant and relaxing stay at Boracay Hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
Thank Lotte1894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Boracay Alba Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Lotte,
Thank you so much for such a complete review about our hotel. We are really glad to know that you have appreciated the Bortacay, its favorable position and its services and comforts. We can say only few words to answer you, but we are really glad to have got this excellent review by you. We hope you will be our cherished Guest in the future, why not next summer. We await you. Thank you and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Vorrei scrivere questa recensione in Inglese perché questo hotel merita di avere ancora più ospiti, anche dell'estero.
I was in this hotel, together with my wife, for 7 days just before the hotel closes for winter breakdown. We have paid a moderate price for an all in policy. (All the meals, free water when eating, beach, ... ) This was already a nice surprise.
I did not gained 7 kilos during the 7 days stay but as the title says but.... not much less. :-) Indeed, food is very good and you get more than enough. At noon and evening meal is composed with the so called antipasto followed by a starter, the main dish and dessert. There is always fruit and you can get fruit as much as you want. In the morning there is a good choice (fresh orange juice, coffee, tea, cheese, meat...) for breakfast. One day, there was no more yogurt left and this would have be 1 star less in this revision. But, the maitre called someone who run to the local shop to buy some more ! Unbelievable but truth ! Compliments !
Room was always well cleaned. Air-conditioning was working well. TV and a safe are in the room as well a good working Wi-fi net. Nothing to complain. But, on the balcony no chairs and table ! This could be one star less but, this is the policy of the owner. As the hotel is very children friendly, the owner prefers not to have chairs on the balcony to avoid children climbing on it and maybe falling of, at the other side of the balcony, some floors lower. :-( I understand his decision.
After one week of holiday at the Boracay hotel I can just confirm a 100% satisfaction. Just everything went fine: from the room, to the beach, the shuttle service, food and wine and last but not least: all the people working here. From the girls at the reception to the cleaning staff and the people in the restaurant / bar. But a special thanks to Domenico ! Always friendly and professional.
I do not know if we will be back in 2015 (already booked a holiday outside Europe) but for sure I will keep the address of this hotel in my contacts.
Thanks you all !

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario D, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Boracay Alba Adriatica, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2014
Google Translation

Gentilissimo Martin,
è un vero piacere leggere la Sua recensione, che ha voluto scrivere in inglese per raggiungere un pubblico quanto più vasto possibile…siamo onorati si sia trovato così bene, che abbia trovato tutto di Suo gradimento e ci auguriamo davvero di rivederLa qui all’Hotel Boracay anche il prossimo anno! La aspettiamo nel 2015 per vivere insieme un’altra meravigliosa estate! A presto e grazie ancora!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We travel and visit a lot of places. Boracay of Alba Adriatica is our favorite!
The hotel is close to the beach and city life, yet, far from crowd and noise. Also, we took bicycles to go to the seashore and round the city. Special thanks for the hotel management for the idea of renting bicycles!
Room cleaning was made every day. By the way, everything here – be it water of the swimming pool or the sand on the beach – shines with purity, you feel it everywhere! Cozy beds and fresh air in the room created soothing contrast to the sun.
The restaurant was beyond expectations! Meal melted in mouth, children ate everything with gusto, especially pasta! Different starters, 1st, 2nd course, desserts, wide choice of fruit – are prepared and served virtuously here!!! Pasqualino! Renato! You are the Gods of the kitchen!
To say that Boracay swimming pool is marvelous is to say nothing; it is a masterpiece! Kids spent there all evenings.
Home and friendly atmosphere is also worth mentioning. All the staff – receptionists, waiters, maître d'hôtel (Paolo, we love you!) and administrator (Chiara, you are charming!) – everybody is courteous and ready to help.
We spent unforgettable days here! It was great!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DadOne73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 September 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews