We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”
Review of Hotel L'Approdo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Approdo
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2015

The hotel is run family-run and the owners did their best to make my stay a good one. I was given a quiet room at the back that suited me fine. Breakfast was good (the cakes are homemade) and served on the terrace of the top floor, so that you can enjoy a good view of the sea. Th beach is just across the road (chairs and umbrellas can be hired and you get a 20% discount if you mention where you are staying). The hotel has a small pool on the top floor. There are several parking spaces next to the hotel, otherwise you can park in the road outside.

The only small negative points I had were that the free internet was sometimes slow (although I find that that is the case in most hotels) and I found the satellite channels on the TV difficult to use.

Anzio has several nice restaurants and is conveniently located between Rome and Naples.

Room Tip: The front rooms have a sea view, the back ones are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antsy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2015

I've been here for 5 days with my kids and it's been a very nice stay. The owner is kind, polite and compliant. The swimming pool is the icing on the cake! The breakfast is more than you expect: cake home made, ham, cheese, croissants, ect. I really recommend this place!

Room Tip: room sea front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fedeRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

10 of us stopped here after a few days in Rome, it was just what we wanted after 4 days of exploring. All of our rooms were great, some had the bonus of a full sea view. The roof top terrace, with comfy sunbeds is perfect with the added bonus of a pool. Breakfast was fine, its on the top floor so lovely views out to sea whilst eating. I would say the walk into main Anzio took 40mins, we found catching the train (which is 5min away) for 1 stop a lot better and then we would walk back as the trains stopped at 10pm.
Lido beach is just over the road which has a small beach bar.
I couldn't fault this Hotel, the owners were really helpful and friendly, would defiantly stop here again if i was passing

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moosymoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Hotel was perfect, lovely modern rooms, fantastic rooftop pool area and excellent breakfast. Staff couldn't do enough for us and were particularly helpful when we had a problem (not of their causing) which was much appreciated.

It is a good walk into Anzio and the walk isn't that interesting however there's a good train service and the station is no more than 5 minutes walk behind the hotel which helped!

Would recommend L'Approdo :)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Great hotel with a stunning view over the sea from the rooftop pool. 2 min from the sea. Good breakfast, very helpfull and friendly people and Excellent service. 2nd time we have been here.
Located near Rome. Restaurants are close by in walking distance. Close to Anzio and 10 min in car to Nettuno... 30 min to ZooMarine. 2 hours in car to Fiumicino
We will definetely be back!!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Skovvej9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anzio
1.8 km away
Serpa Hotel
Serpa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Anzio
91 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Dei Cesari
4.1 km away
Astura Palace Hotel
Astura Palace Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nettuno
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Halex Room & Food
Halex Room & Food
#1 of 6 in Nettuno
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Marina
Hotel Villa Marina
#7 of 11 in Anzio
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Approdo

Address: Via Ardeatina 74, 00042, Anzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Price Range: RM 352 - RM 578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Approdo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel L'Approdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing