We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
124
73
12
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
73
12
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltop flooracross the streetlovely hotelbreakfast roomrestaurants and cafesfamily run hotellounge chairswonderful ownersoverlooking the seatrain stationfive minute walkstayed for nightsevery hourcakespizzanino
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Slept here for a night during a business trip.
Nice owner, clean rooms, great view while having breakfast and ... superb warm pool on the roof! Worth every penny. Rooms has been renewed in the last months and you can easily jog or swim.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

nice hotel, nice people. Room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea. Hotel is in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. breakfast is very good. Overall one I would recommend. Price was very good as well!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 10 days in September. We chose a room with balcony facing the beach and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is served on the top floor of the hotel and we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea where you could watch the early morning fishermen and surfers. Breakfasts were very generous and Angela and Nino were perfect hosts.

The train station is a five minute walk away where you can travel to Rome in about an hour, or to Nettuno, a beautiful town further down the coast, in 10 minutes. The Sicily-Rome American Cemetary and Memorial Park and Garden in Nettuno is wonderfully moving and well worth the visit. As with all of ltaly, tbere are plenty of very good restaurants and bars.

We would go back to hotel L'approdo and probably spend more time in Nettuno.

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank LouiseViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Laurie and I stayed again in this lovely upscale boutique B&B on the Roman Riviera. Nino and Angela most efficiently run the operation of their property. We noticed a cleanliness significant improvement, therefore the Anzio number one rank is much deserved, to us at least.
Happy Holiday Season.

Max & Laurie
Boston, MA

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcmmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Stayed here in October during off season and the hotel was quiet. Rooms were on the small side, but what you would normally expect in Europe. Right across the street from the beach which is nice. Beautiful sunset while we were enjoying a glass of wine on the deck. Not close enough to walk to restaurants, but only a five minute drive to some very good ones. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Didn't use the pool as it was a little cool, but it did look nice.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travelcrazy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews