We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical beach front hotel”
Review of Hotel L'Approdo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel L'Approdo
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Maybe they were having a bad week, but electrical/wifi problems plagued our stay. Breakfast on the top floor was nice, with a beautiful view. The pool was lovely, but that's not why we come to Italy. If someone just wants to stay in a beach location this may be what they're looking for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gallio182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed for 6 nights in June with teenage children. Rooms overlooked the sea. The manager Nino was professional and nothing was a problem. Breakfast on the rooftop was a highlight. Each morning there were home made almond cakes and delicious fresh breads, meats and cheese. The beach across the street was clean and easy to access but we loved the modern pool, even our teenagers relaxed! Anzio is an easy 30 minute walk with harborside restaurants and cafes. There was a very inexpensive and wonderful pizza restaurant Antica Ricette around the corner from the hotel and we went there 3 times. Great pizzas hot from the woodfired oven and desserts! THANK YOU our visit was perfect!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were great but the hotel is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Slept here for a night during a business trip.
Nice owner, clean rooms, great view while having breakfast and ... superb warm pool on the roof! Worth every penny. Rooms has been renewed in the last months and you can easily jog or swim.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

nice hotel, nice people. Room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea. Hotel is in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. breakfast is very good. Overall one I would recommend. Price was very good as well!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 10 days in September. We chose a room with balcony facing the beach and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is served on the top floor of the hotel and we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea where you could watch the early morning fishermen and surfers. Breakfasts were very generous and Angela and Nino were perfect hosts.

The train station is a five minute walk away where you can travel to Rome in about an hour, or to Nettuno, a beautiful town further down the coast, in 10 minutes. The Sicily-Rome American Cemetary and Memorial Park and Garden in Nettuno is wonderfully moving and well worth the visit. As with all of ltaly, tbere are plenty of very good restaurants and bars.

We would go back to hotel L'approdo and probably spend more time in Nettuno.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LouiseViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anzio
1.8 km away
Serpa Hotel
Serpa Hotel
#2 of 11 in Anzio
91 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Hotel Dei Cesari
4.1 km away
Astura Palace Hotel
Astura Palace Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nettuno
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Halex Room & Food
Halex Room & Food
#1 of 6 in Nettuno
71 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
1.2 km away
Hotel Villa Marina
Hotel Villa Marina
#7 of 11 in Anzio
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Approdo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Approdo

Address: Via Ardeatina 74, 00042, Anzio, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Anzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Anzio
Price Range: RM 352 - RM 578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Approdo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel L'Approdo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing