We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel L'Approdo
Nearby Hotels
US$59
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
115
72
11
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
72
11
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop pooltop flooracross the streetlovely hotelbreakfast roomoff seasonan hourrestaurants and cafesfamily run hotelwonderful ownersoverlooking the seafive minute walkbreakfast is servedstayed for nightstrain stationrecommend this hotelcakes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Maybe they were having a bad week, but electrical/wifi problems plagued our stay. Breakfast on the top floor was nice, with a beautiful view. The pool was lovely, but that's not why we come to Italy. If someone just wants to stay in a beach location this may be what they're looking for.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gallio182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Stayed for 6 nights in June with teenage children. Rooms overlooked the sea. The manager Nino was professional and nothing was a problem. Breakfast on the rooftop was a highlight. Each morning there were home made almond cakes and delicious fresh breads, meats and cheese. The beach across the street was clean and easy to access but we loved the modern pool, even our teenagers relaxed! Anzio is an easy 30 minute walk with harborside restaurants and cafes. There was a very inexpensive and wonderful pizza restaurant Antica Ricette around the corner from the hotel and we went there 3 times. Great pizzas hot from the woodfired oven and desserts! THANK YOU our visit was perfect!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were great but the hotel is lovely!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eco_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

Slept here for a night during a business trip.
Nice owner, clean rooms, great view while having breakfast and ... superb warm pool on the roof! Worth every penny. Rooms has been renewed in the last months and you can easily jog or swim.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank LB879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

nice hotel, nice people. Room was spacious and comfortable with a balcony overlooking the sea. Hotel is in good condition and the bed was very comfortable. breakfast is very good. Overall one I would recommend. Price was very good as well!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for 10 days in September. We chose a room with balcony facing the beach and enjoyed beautiful sunsets. The rooms are clean and serviced daily. Breakfast is served on the top floor of the hotel and we ate on the terrace overlooking the sea where you could watch the early morning fishermen and surfers. Breakfasts were very generous and Angela and Nino were perfect hosts.

The train station is a five minute walk away where you can travel to Rome in about an hour, or to Nettuno, a beautiful town further down the coast, in 10 minutes. The Sicily-Rome American Cemetary and Memorial Park and Garden in Nettuno is wonderfully moving and well worth the visit. As with all of ltaly, tbere are plenty of very good restaurants and bars.

We would go back to hotel L'approdo and probably spend more time in Nettuno.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank LouiseViola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews