We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
229 results
Traveller rating
90
75
34
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
75
34
20
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 229 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Arezzo is a lovely small town that isn't well known to many people. We booked it because it was in between Lucca and Sienna for our honeymoon. Amazing place and would recommend. Hotel Portici looked after us and we booked the big room with a spa pool inside it - just great. I would return and would stay here again. I stayed here in June 2014 for 3 nights - it was also very good value.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pidgeonwidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

This hotel is in a great location. Easy to walk to the sights of Arezzo as well as the train & bus station for excursions. The rooms are comfortable, good bed, the staff is friendly and helpful, and an 'at home' type of ambiance. Breakfast was very nice.
Room # 28 has a small balcony overlooking the rooftops of the old city. The room and bathroom are large. The shower has good pressure and hot water. Other good size rooms/junior suites, are #25,#26,#27. Different views and configurations. A couple have jacuzzis. Well worth the stay !!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vignettehol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The location is central to the town with an easy walk to the station and the old square It was a bit odd in that you had to take a lift to get to the hotel which are the rope two floors of what I think is an office building. The rooms were large and clean but a bit dated. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tally11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

This hotel is centrally located for visiting Arezzo. Arezzo is a treasure trove of beautiful churches to see. We came by car and used our stat nav to locate the hotel. When you get into the street of Via Roma just about 200 metres on your left the hotel is located and there was a large canvas sign there. Just opposite the hotel on your right side is a opening, not very large, which you can enter and park your car to discharge your suitcases into the hotel. The hotel is located on the 4th floor and there is a lift in the lobby. Via Roma is a one way street. To park your car is easy. There is a very convenient parking lot, called Sant'Agostino. When you leave the temporary parking, take the third turn on your left and follow the signs to San'Agostino. It is about 5 minutes walk from hotel. Easy besy. The cost is about 15 euros per day. The room in the hotel was clean and a good size and the breakfast was typical Italian. On the corner on the same side of the hotel and on the opposite side of street is a good restaurent but you will be spoilt for choice. We visited also as we were in Arezzo for 3 nights Sansepolchro and Montepulchiano. The staff were friendly and helpful at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Macanta_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We spent 9 nights here, in the room with a balcony, #28. It had a very large and wonderful bathroom, a nice bed, and the best view of the city rooftops and church towers.
For us one of the best features was the wonderful staff, all of whom were just so helpful and sincere in making our stay perfect. They were able to help us through our limited use of the Italian language, answer questions, and simply make our stay pleasant.
The room was quiet, had a lot of storage, and afforded us the opportunity to take the two small chairs onto the balcony to read and just enjoy viewing the city or listening to the wonderful church bells. It was very well sealed against the noise of the bells if the balcony door or the window were closed. Completely dark at night, if the bathroom door was closed.
The breakfast was typically Italian (for tourists), and the caffe' was exactly what we liked, whether it was served during breakfast or in the evening when we got back from dinner and the stroll (La Passeggiata), which in Arezzo is simply a wonderful event to participate in each evening.
We chose to walk down the 4 flights each time we left, and use the elevator on the way up. While not in a particularly historic building, it was inside the walls, and very close to shopping, restaurants, and the train station. A very short walk to the trains or buses. The city was a good base from which to take day trips, and even during one drizzly day it was easy to get back and forth to the hotel. Look on Google Maps for some pictures, and you will see how easy it is to find and walk to.
Absolutely loved staying there, and enjoyed all of the staff we met.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony. Room 28 has one
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank dalesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel P, Responsabile reception at Hotel Portici Arezzo, Tuscany, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Dear Guest,

we really want to thank you for this review! It has been a pleasure to have you here for 9 nights and we are so happy to learn that you appreciated our Hotel so much! The staff thank you with affection. We all are really happy to be a part of the good memories you will keep of your stay in Arezzo.
We hope to to have you as our guests and to have another chance to meet you. Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews