We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay at Lake Garda”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Bardolino, Province of Verona, Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
CR21
CR21
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay at Lake Garda”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

BedBardolino is a great holiday apartment in the Lake Garda area. The apartment sleeps 4 easily, but also has a sofa-bed in the living area which we did not need. The apartment is a good size and is much bigger than it seems from the photos. It is a modern building, and is very well appointed. The weather wasn't warm enough to test the air conditioning, but the heating was very effective. The location is very good if you have a car, and prefer to get away from the main town centres. That being said, it is very easy to find and is only a few minutes drive to both Bardolino and Lazise. There is also a superb restaurant less than 5 minutes walk away, which we ate in twice during a 5 day stay.
The owner's sister lives next door, and was very helpful with any queries relating to the apartment and the general area.
I will definitely check to see if BedBardolino is available for my next visit to Lake Garda, as the vineyard setting, the warm welcome, and the overall quality of the accommodation make me want to return very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Better than advertised.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2015
Thank You. Your kind words are very important to us. Ciao e arrivederci. Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen D
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home, supplemented by fantastic surroundings”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The photos don't do justice to this apartment. Exceptionally well-equipped, very comfortable beds. The landlord's sister, who lives just below, was very friendly and hospitable.
I loved living next door to a vineyard, with a view across more vineyards to a farm with geese, dogs and horses. Bardolino was just a few minutes drive away, so absolutely close enough if you want more action.
Twice during our week, we walked 5 minutes up the road to a fantastic restaurant with REAL Italian specialities, no pizza or pasta in sight, but great service and fabulous local dishes. Did I mention the wine? If you want to relax, bathe and eat well, this is a good choice.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelLov...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful time - tips below esp if you've got young children”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We’ve just come back after a lovely 2 week stay at Bed Bardolino and I can thoroughly recommend. Wonderful views of the surrounding vineyards, great place to relax on the balcony whilst the sun goes down and we felt really looked after by our hosts. The only minor thing is that it’s just a little too far to walk regularly into Bardolino (up some big hills), so we found the car we hired really handy, plus it allowed us to easily explore the rest of the lake.

Some more tips for anyone thinking of coming to Lake Garda… there’s free parking at Cisano which was a really lovely small village between Lazise and Bardolino. From there it’s about 30/40min walk either way to the 2 bigger towns – definitely do that as you see lots of little beachy bits along the way, one perfect for children as it was sandy. There are loads of great places to visit but top of the list were Malcesine where you can get a cable car up Mount Baldo – over 1700 feet and breathtaking in every sense. At the top there’s a great little playground for kids and they can do pony rides. We also loved Sirmione, fantastic castle to explore, lovely little town to meander around and wonderful ice-creams!

Anyone with young children should definitely visit Lazise as just outside the castle walls there’s a park plus an area you can pay to go in which has 3 bouncy castles, peddling go-carts, bungee trampolines, football/basket ball nets, crazy golf etc. It was the Italian equivalent of soft play and our 3 year old loved it after being bored round another medieval town!

Of course other musts with children are Gardaland and the aqua park near by. Both were brilliant and although quite pricey you can get discounts if you pick up the ‘welcome cards’ from the tourist info offices.

It’s also possible to visit some big cities if that’s what you’re after – we went to Verona which was lovely and enough for us but you can get to Venice and Milan. With this much to do, the amazing Italian food and wine and the lovely atmosphere right now I wish I was back there!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation7...
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2018
Ciao Ulla,
danke für deine freundlichen Worte. Es war eine Freude, Sie als Gast zu haben und wir hoffen sehr, Sie bald wieder zu sehen.
Cari saluti da Bardolino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astiumark...
Pfaffenhofen an der Ilm, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Ciao Markus,
Vielen Dank für die netten Worte, es war eine Freude, Sie als Gäste zu haben
Auf Wiedersehen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing