We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
41
13
9
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
13
9
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Very pleasant accomodation, clean and warm, with everything you need for a ski holliday, for a fair price. Attentive hosts. The best pillow ever! Shops very close, excelent italian food at the restaurant downstairs, and all around. Located in old town, on a cosy and charming street. Convenient cost and facilities for skypass and ski equipment hiring. Free transportation to the slopes (excelent slopes!), by buss. We will certainly come back, and bring other friends with us.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Luminita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The apartment was just the right size; separate bedroom, bathroom and living area. Clean and very well organised. Great location; close to main strip of restaurants and a bus stop for ski area just 2 minutes away. On the same road of apartments was a supermarket which was great although the opening times were not consistent. The owener was lovely and always around if we wanted to ask anything. Free wifi. Even though you can hear a lot of outside sound, this should not be a problem if you have been skiing all day (go straight to sleep). Would recommend to anyone staying in Bardonecchia!

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We stayed at the La Tana del Ghiro for almost three weeks over the 2012 festive season. It was actually the second time, as we also stayed there in the summer the previous year. It is incredibly charming, spacious, modern and well appointed. Its in character with the delightful and quaint alpine Italian town, and is recently renovated to a high standard with great taste. It has location location location. We found it a wonderful base for skiing, exploring the town and the surroundings. Internally its spacious, and the self catering layout is quite sufficient. We have been in various apartments with a capacity from 2 - 6 and they were all equally comfortable. The management has always been friendly, accessible and most accommodating.
We will come back to La Tana del Ghiro, and we recommend it to you !

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I've been with my family for 4 days. The apartment was very good for a family with 2 kids. Clean and very well organized. The location is in Borgo Vecchio that gives a nice atmosphere to our vacation.

Date of stay: March 2012
1  Thank Ale7012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Pros
- Great position, in the heart of the old village
- The owner is extremely friendly and helpful
- Price is reasonable, definitely a good value for money
- We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. Good size, suitable for 3, although with a sofa bed you can accommodate 2 extra guests
- All included (no hidden fees)

Cons
- Walls are quite thin, you can hear noise and conversations, i.e. not much privacy here. Also, the double glazing windows do not help much and if you are not used to noise in the morning, you may be disturbed by cars or scooters in the morning and partygoers at night.
- Appliances might be improved. There is no oven, no microwave and the TV was an smal 12". There was no dishwasher (but a good washing machine). When we stayed, the promised Wi-fi was not working.
- Cleaning should be improved. I do not blame the owner too much, because the place has wooden beams and panels and classic tiles, therefore you need to clean the floor pretty much every day, or you will collect *lots* of dust under your socks and sleepers.

Overall, I will definitely come back!

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank izzy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews