We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely happy stay with wonderful, warm people!”
Review of B&B Laura

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Laura
Ranked #3 of 15 Bastia Umbra B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2014

Emanuela & Laura are some of the most sweet and kind and gracious people I have ever met! Staying with them was an absolute pleasure!
I could speak only a little Italian and I was met with such patience and warmth! They are beautiful people who helped me every time they could, giving me lifts to the train station and airport for no extra charge, pointing out ways into town, helping me with phone calls and generally just being lovely, caring, generous and easy-going!

My room was beautiful and of a very high standard, with a very comfortable bed, digital TV, private bathroom including an excellent shower with lovely hot water. It was so clean and tidy and tastefully made up! I stayed 2 nights & someone even tidied my room for me while I was out so I came back to a freshly made bed!

Breakfast was a delicious selection of fine coffee and delicious cakes and pastries and fruit juice as well as other things, and took place in a beautiful dining room where all the guests were warmly greeted by Emanuela & Laura! The grounds of the B&B were also very tidy and beautiful - I loved the abundant persimmon tree round the front! It was also very quiet and peaceful and the atmosphere was just lovely, with glorious views all around.

I truly enjoyed my stay here & will definitely come again! Thank you so much Emanuela & Laura for everything; your generous help, lovely smiles and warm, welcoming selves made my last few days in Assisi very special! Bless you and grazie mille B&B Laura!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Izabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The B&B is run by a lovely family who have a very professional approach to things (it's a family business - but things are extremely organised and everything runs smoothly).
While the twin buildings are set in (sunflower) fields, the motorway access is only 3mins away (the town centre 5 - the town centre actually has a 'Lucca style' amphitheatre central square. Lovely!)
Umbria airport (San Francesco d'Assisi) is reached in 10mins, Assisi 15, Perugia 20, the Lago Trasimeno or Spoleto 30, Orvieto 45 - it really is the perfect base. (Actually, an Italian friend from Perugia strongly recommended Bastia Umbra as a base.)
As for the B&B itself: rooms are incredibly spacious, spick and span (!), well-furbished (they even come with kitchens: fridge, freezer compartment, pots'n'pans, cutlery - the works!), comfy beds and flatscreen tv.
Breakfast isn't your 'standard Italian sponge cake plus 1 espresso': you can help yourself to as much coffee as you like (freshly brewed!!!), uncountable cakes, pastries, croissants etc, white bread, brown bread, yoghurts, juices, cut meat, cheese, fruit, minderal water - it's all there!
Another big plus for business travellers (or people with expensive cars and/or sports equipment): you park INSIDE the B&B compound - your car is NOT visible from the street...!
This place is one of the VERY BEST I've seen in years - I spent 10 days there (and could have easily stayed for another 10...).
No doubt I will return. - STRONG RECOMMEND!!! (Excellent value for money!)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed overnight B & B with our Italian cousins, very warm Italian welcome from owner and daughter, great brekkie, room was spacious, very clean and comfortable. Surrounding gardens were magnificent and I couldn't go past pinching a fig or two. Owner kindly gave us some figs to take on our journey. We headed off to St. Francis of Assisi which was amazing. Dog gave us a very good impression of Valentino Rossi!.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

the place is very close to the main attractions of Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia. Place is very quiet and with ample parking. Laura and her daughter Emanuela are very helpful and knowledgeable and can give excellent tips on where to go and how to visit. They try their best to make the guests feel welcome...and they succeed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wannabinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Davide R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bblaura, Proprietario at B&B Laura, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bastia Umbra hotels
1.6 km away
Lo Spedalicchio
Lo Spedalicchio
#2 of 5 in Bastia Umbra
254 reviews
3.4 km away
Turim Hotel
Turim Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bastia Umbra
246 reviews
2.2 km away
B&B Il Casale della Fornace
B&B Il Casale della Fornace
#1 of 15 in Bastia Umbra
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Hotel Campiglione
Hotel Campiglione
#1 of 5 in Bastia Umbra
328 reviews
3.5 km away
Casa Campiglione
Casa Campiglione
#11 of 15 in Bastia Umbra
10 reviews
3.8 km away
Agriturismo Bellarosa
Agriturismo Bellarosa
#4 of 12 in Bastia Umbra
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Laura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Laura

Address: Via Madonna di Campagna 64, 06083 Bastia Umbra, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Bastia Umbra
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Bastia Umbra
Price Range: RM244 - RM336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — B&B Laura 1*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your B&B Laura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing