We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Personal touch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotels San Giorgio Savoia
Ranked #62 of 197 Hotels in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Reviewed 21 July 2015

We came 42 years ago for the first time to this hotel with our families. The personal attention was heartwarming. During the 42 years we came back every few years to this wonderful place and so we did this year to meet the friend we met during our first stay. Every time it is like coming home again and every time it is nice to know that the friendly people do not change but the accommodation is improving every year, the hotel is maintained very well and adapted to the modern requirements. We can recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stolk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotels San Giorgio Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Stolk1957,
it's great for us to know, that in a so long time you didn'f vorget us! Thank you for having visited again our hotel San Giorgio Savoia and for the beautiful words you wrote for us in this important internet site. See you again in Bellaria Igea Marina! Paola Giorgetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 260 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

I was at this hotel for about 1 week and I have a lot to say .
- location is great , has nice beach In Front of it and kids activities as well as bars .
- food is usually really good , depends on what you choose !
- if you have kids the entertainment for them is really good , they do a lot of games for children
- the pool is nice and big but ALWAYS crowded with children ... It impossible to swim .
- breakfast has a small selection of food but is good , coffee not so great but there's a bar right in front that makes good coffee
- rooms are extremely small ... Same as bathrooms I recommend getting a double room because 1 standard room is just too small .
-air conditioning is room is NOT adjustable and you have to keep all doors closed .
- balcony is small but is okay ( has 1 chair ) .
- staff at restaurant is EXTREMELY nice .
- although rooms are small there is a nice outdoor space with a little garden Which is very nice .

In conclusion if you are looking for a calm spacious hotel this isn't for you , if you are looking for a hotel where you can bring your kids and not care about the space then this should be just fine .
Hope this helped !

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Nicolebc20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotels San Giorgio Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Dear Nicole BC 20,
thank you for having spent your holiday in our hotel San Giorgio Savoia in Bellaria Igea Marina. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our pools, our services and the cuisine of our restaurant. About your room, we are sorry to read that you didn't like it, but you booked a standard room. We also have superior rooms: they are wider, but more expansive. You could have asked us about an upgrade if the room was too small for you. About the air conditionning, it's everywhere impossible to obtein a fresh clima if you don't close windows and doors. Best reguards. Paola Giorgetti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

After 10 years, I came back to San Giorgio. As kids, we spent our holidays here with the entire family. Now, we looked for a place to come home to, to relax and escape everyday life. The decision was made: we would return to Igea Marina, because of all the good memories. We felt at home immediately. Clean and quiet room, good service, lovely swimmingpool and garden, located across the beach and la crostata della nonna Marisa for breakfast, which I adore! Above all, it’s the personal touch of the Giorgetti family that makes this place like “una seconda casa”. People come back because of their hospitality and caring approach. It was a pleasure to see you all again, new memories are made! Grazie mille e arrivederci!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eveline0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco R, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotels San Giorgio Savoia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Dear Eveline0601,
what a joy for us to know that after all this time our guests stell pleasantly remember of us and decide to come back and visit our Hotel San Giorgio Savoia, when they want to spend a truly relaxing holiday just "like in a family"!
Thanks for appreciating our services and especially for having emphasized our kindness and cordiality. It will always be a great pleasure to welcome you personally in our home!
Ciao, Paola Giorgetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in two rooms whilst at this Hotel the first a double room with my daughter for 3 nights. This room was fantastic with panoramic ocean views at the front of the hotel and a lovely big balcony. The Room was well equipped and clean.

After this I moved to a single room as my daughter went elsewhere. The single room was sufficient for one person it was not huge but I only slept there so it was fine. It still had a Balcony with beautiful ocean views. The facilities at the hotel represented great value for money the swimming pool was always clean and attended by a lifeguard, I never thought it was crowded or too busy despite my stay being during July school holidays. The staff were so friendly and those that could spoke to me in English and even tried to teach me a little Italian. I felt very welcomed by everyone. There is a day Spa on site which is very resonably priced and definitely worth doing.

The breakfast was lovely not what I am used to as an Australian but it was all part of the experience and the food was fresh every day and there is certainly plenty of it. The hotel is beachfront and is a short walk to the busstop which will take you to Rimini or Bellaria. There is also a nearby train station where we caught the train to Venice. There are coaches leaving from up the road a little which when booked in advance will take you for daytrips to Venice, Rome, Florence.
Overall a great experience. I had a friend who was staying at another hotel and actually checked out and moved to San Giorgio Savoia because it was one of the best around. I would definitely recommend this hotel and the staff to anyone travelling to Igea Marina.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macantt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Luca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellaria-Igea Marina hotels
1 km away
Hotel Agostini
Hotel Agostini
#1 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
558 reviews
1.1 km away
HGS Hotel St. Moritz
HGS Hotel St. Moritz
#60 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
277 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Residence & Suite
Hotel Residence & Suite
#159 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Doria
Hotel Doria
#154 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
102 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#17 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
239 reviews
2.7 km away
Elizabeth Hotel
Elizabeth Hotel
#147 of 197 in Bellaria-Igea Marina
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotels San Giorgio Savoia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotels San Giorgio Savoia

Address: Via Alfredo Pinzon 190 - 192, 47814, Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Bellaria-Igea Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
#74 Family Hotel in Bellaria-Igea Marina
Price Range: RM 294 - RM 540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotels San Giorgio Savoia 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel***Sup in front of the beach in center town, with air conditioned, Internet access free, swimming pool, small Wellness Corner and garden,tennis square, parking and garage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotels San Giorgio Savoia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotels San Giorgio Savoia Bellaria-Igea Marina, Italy - Province Of Rimini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing