We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscan Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had the most amazing time here. The accommodations are outstanding. One of the best beds (and pillows) we've slept on in years. The best dinner we had during our two week European vacation. AND most important,the kindest and most hospitable owner and staff.

Room Tip: The villa with private pool was outstanding!!
Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Very friendly staff serving excellent food in this charming resort. Good that they have 2 different pools, one family and one quiet pool for adults. Sports like biking and tennis are being offered. We played golf nearby (only 15-20 minutes driving).
The rooms are very nice, we had an upgrade with a jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom!
A perfect charming place to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MicaZH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is a phantastic place to relax and just enjoy. Food is excellent, service impeccable and the rooms very nice. Close to Florence and other tourist hot spots. And the Internet is very fast if one cannot be without connection to the outside world

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Monsignor Della Casa is simply beautiful. Very helpful and friendly staff in a stunning area of Tuscany. The cookery class was superb, the chefs were great at keeping our children interested and the food was superb.

Honestly couldn't have had a better time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlieshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were very warmly welcomed to this beautiful resort. In fact, all of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome throughout our stay. Our rooms (two bedroom, two bathroom, kitchen and living room) were very charming and well-appointed. The restaurant on site offered the best breakfast we've ever had on vacation. Dinner in the restaurant was the real treat with a rotating menu of fantastic food and the ambience one expects from Tuscany.

We travelled with our 1 1/2 year old and found the resort offered a variety of things to keep him occupied. The restaurant staff were always accommodating (including helping us bring our dinner back to our villa from the restaurant on those evenings when he didn't want to cooperate at the table!). While the resort is indeed family friendly, those who are not travelling with children should not be put out by this -- it was not overrun with screaming children and there was lots of room around the resort for children to play without spoiling the quiet.

The town of Borgo San Lorenzo is a very short drive away and has two big grocery stores for those who want to cook in their own room.

I would jump at the opportunity to spend more time at this perfect place -- the 5 star reviews on travel websites are not misleading.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Borgo San Lorenzo
8.1 km away
Villa Campestri Olive Oil Resort
7.3 km away
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
UNA Poggio Dei Medici
#1 of 6 in Scarperia e San Piero
275 reviews
21.9 km away
Belmond Villa San Michele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 km away
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
Hotel Mulino di Firenze
#29 of 411 in Florence
1,119 reviews
4.5 km away
Park Hotel Ripaverde
Park Hotel Ripaverde
#1 of 2 in Borgo San Lorenzo
94 reviews
12.2 km away
Villa Le Maschere
Villa Le Maschere
#1 of 5 in Barberino Di Mugello
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort

Address: Via di Mucciano 7 | Borgo San Lorenzo, 50032, Borgo San Lorenzo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Borgo San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Borgo San Lorenzo
Price Range: RM726 - RM996 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 27km north of Florence, in Mugello valley, a Country Resort furnished in the most classical Tuscan style where you can enjoy swimming-pools, tennis court, Tuscan kitchen at its Restaurant and you can relax in its Spa with Sauna, Jacuzzi, Steam bath and Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Monsignor Della Casa Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monsignor Della Casa Country Hotel Borgo San Lorenzo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing