We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Agriturismo "La Topaia"(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Ripaverde(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Aurora(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Alla Corte di Carla(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Locanda degli artisti(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Il Pittore(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
B&B Podere Badia(Borgo San Lorenzo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Locanda Di Alberi(Borgo San Lorenzo)
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
305
66
6
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
66
6
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry resortprivate pooltennis courtsfamily poolwonderful staffcooking classtuscan countrysidetrufflegreat funall agessoccer fieldwine listyogurtan upgradekitchen and living roomtranquil retreatarrived quite late
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Very friendly staff serving excellent food in this charming resort. Good that they have 2 different pools, one family and one quiet pool for adults. Sports like biking and tennis are being offered. We played golf nearby (only 15-20 minutes driving).
The rooms are very nice, we had an upgrade with a jacuzzi in the spacious bathroom!
A perfect charming place to recharge your batteries!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MicaZH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This is a phantastic place to relax and just enjoy. Food is excellent, service impeccable and the rooms very nice. Close to Florence and other tourist hot spots. And the Internet is very fast if one cannot be without connection to the outside world

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Monsignor Della Casa is simply beautiful. Very helpful and friendly staff in a stunning area of Tuscany. The cookery class was superb, the chefs were great at keeping our children interested and the food was superb.

Honestly couldn't have had a better time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlieshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were very warmly welcomed to this beautiful resort. In fact, all of the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome throughout our stay. Our rooms (two bedroom, two bathroom, kitchen and living room) were very charming and well-appointed. The restaurant on site offered the best breakfast we've ever had on vacation. Dinner in the restaurant was the real treat with a rotating menu of fantastic food and the ambience one expects from Tuscany.

We travelled with our 1 1/2 year old and found the resort offered a variety of things to keep him occupied. The restaurant staff were always accommodating (including helping us bring our dinner back to our villa from the restaurant on those evenings when he didn't want to cooperate at the table!). While the resort is indeed family friendly, those who are not travelling with children should not be put out by this -- it was not overrun with screaming children and there was lots of room around the resort for children to play without spoiling the quiet.

The town of Borgo San Lorenzo is a very short drive away and has two big grocery stores for those who want to cook in their own room.

I would jump at the opportunity to spend more time at this perfect place -- the 5 star reviews on travel websites are not misleading.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Beautiful place, great staff and lovely accommodation. Very family orientated with large pool, tennis, etc, etc. Good restaurant onsite. The houses are very nice, traditional Tuscan stone houses with all the tech. We had a townhouse with a private garden, very close to the pool in Corniolo 4. Next time I will choose accommodation in another building with more sun in the afternoon. Good Spa area and Gym and a nice adults only pool separate from the family pool for those traveling without children. Very close to Florence, 30 minutes by car or you can get the train from Borgo San Lorenzo, 10 minutes down the road.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank mrtmiguel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews