We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$77
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Ai Musei(Brescia)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Centro Paolo VI(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo La Svolta(Brescia)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
157
116
34
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
116
34
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing placerooms are beautifulswimming pooljunior suitespabusinesskilometers
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Poor compared to expectations. We had booked under the premise that the hotel was a spa hotel. Turned up to find that the spa/wellness is closed in summer. (The manager was insistent that it was on the website and kept showing me. It was at the top in Italian, but wasn't in English, which I had looked at)Many families staying, which was not what we wanted. Kids playing with bat and ball outside room for a few hours. Kids in pool. Just not what we wanted. Recommended restaurant bland. When I spoke to the manager it was very dubious. There were signs up saying to could book wellness treatments with payments, but would not let my husband into the gym (too hot to go running outside) He discounted 9 euros, saying it was a good deal. I paid and left as I had just had enough. This would be great for a family holiday in summer, but not for a couple looking for peace and tranquility. Generally disappointing, including the rude, defensive owner.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R9763SRalexm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

I had been waiting for your review about your stay for a long time.

Unfortunately the rules regarding the services in hotels must be respected, and this happens all over the world.

Specifically, our services and their seasonal restrictions are clearly and well written on all booking portals and in particular on our website, even in four languages​​.

We are sorry to hear your complaints and criticism, but they are in contrast with the other guests' point of view.

Regards
The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I was for business and really very calm hotel. With a beautiful garden where take a rest. For dinner, there is a restaurant into the resort. The food is really good, typical Italian food.
The breakfasts is buffet and you can enjoy it in the porch area.
For me the best, the staff. Always are your disposal with a smile.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paloma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind reply about your business stay here at Santellone Resort.

We really appreciate your positive comments about the location where the Resort is settled, about our restaurant and its food and about our staff.

For us is important to welcome every guest with a smile and be at their complete disposal for the entire stay.

We hope to welcome you once again, and we send our

Best regards
The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights here early Sept 2016 at the end of our 10 day busy Italian holiday. We were very pleasantly suprised when we walked through the hotel out to the beautiful garden and porch area with outside seating. It was an oasis of calm and we immediately felt relaxed. We were shown to our room/suite over looking the garden. We loved it. Full of character with a kitchen/dinette bathroom and bedroom. We enjoyed relaxing just outside on comfy chairs and had dinner in the adjoining restaurant which was nice. Breakfast was a lovely buffet good quality food. The staff were friendly yet professional. A special mention to the lovely Elettra. She went above and beyond and was eager to help with any enquiries/requests we had. This personal touch made our stay even better. Highly recommend. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turrina, Direttore at Santellone Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for choosing Santellone Resort as the last stay of your Italian holiday.

We really appreciate your positive and nice comments regarding our outdoor spaces, as the garden and the porches, and all our services.

Thank you also for the lovely review about our staff, everyday we try to do our best in order to completely satisfy the needs of our guests and make them feel like at home.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours Faithfully

The Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The rooms here are very comfortable and the grounds peaceful. The management are very kind and helpful and make you feel welcome right from the start. "Steve" was a jewel! We had dinner in the restaurant and it was good. I like my risotto a bit creamier than they serve it, but it was still very good! The also have a nice wine selection. I would definitely stay here again. The cab ride into Brescia was fine and not too far.

Thank NewmansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

After a frantic days driving where Italians must be some of Europe's worst drivers this hotel was like an oasis of relaxation on the outskirts of a large town. We arrived knowing that the restaurant was closed on that day but had forgotten to get food in. The receptionist could not have been more helpful and offered to prepare a light salad himself. That is going the 'extra mile' for service but the overall impression was let down by a couple of things below. Combined with a glass of wine sitting on a pleasant terrace overlooking the gardens was a fitting end to the day.

The room was well appointed and extremely comfortable. Breakfast had a varied selection of croissant, meats, cheese and salmon etc but was NOT topped up promptly so we missed out on much of it well before the end of the time slot.

The BIG criticism is that in order to use the open air swimming pool which is attached then that is an extra 12 Euro per person as we had booked via. Booking.Com. Unnecessary considering that after a long drive it would only be used for an hour or so. Unless of course you cancel your booking agency reservation at reception and rebook with them immediately, then its free. We declined but had it not been for that, which I have not experienced in cheaper or more expensive hotels before, then it would have got an excellent rating.

Large gated covered car park right by the entrance which was useful.

Room Tip: If you want to use the pool book hotel direct and not through an intermediary
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PeterDunmow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews