We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridiana Country Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Albatros(Calenzano)
US$62
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel First(Calenzano)
US$107
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Villetta(Calenzano)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miro(Calenzano)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Starhotels Vespucci(Campi Bisenzio)
US$84
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 500 Firenze(Campi Bisenzio)
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
204
173
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
173
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelgood sizebreakfast was excellentthe hotel staffsaunatuscanycarmeridian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in Meridiana Country Hotel between 5th to 8th of May 2015.
As we got out of the car, the beautiful smell of the surrounding trees and green environment greeted us first, then the friendly staff at reception welcomed us to the hotel. we had two great rooms, very clean and comfortable to sleep in.
In the morning, we had this wonderful open buffet breakfast. The staff was amazingly helpful and polite and they made us feel like home. We have enjoyed every moment of our stay and I would like to thank Especially Loris, Simone and Selene for their hospitality. who that made our trip such a wonderful experience.
If you have a car and GPS, you must definitely try this beautiful place and have this experience on your own. Beautiful place, wonderful people and great food and service. We left our hearts in Meridiana and will surely come back again in our next trip. A big Grazie and greetings from Canadian family Benli..

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel is good.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fahir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Amazing hotel. Big rooms on a "balcony" corridor which gives much privacy.
the staff is the most helpful staff I ever met and just couldn't do enough to make us feel at home.
The view is amazing. You see greenery from every direction you look
20 minutes from Firenze, much better than all the dirty city hotels
Marvellous place

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Naftali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

After our stay in the heart of Florence, we stayed here for two nights to relax. This is a great hotel on a mountain side. Comfortable room with a small private patio/garden, clean, nice bathroom, good internet. Staff offered excellent service. Breakfast was very good as well. The restaurant across the street is very convenient and the food is excellent. It's remote from any town so you need a car to get there and move around. Overall, I would recommend it for relaxation.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mario H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

hotel looks Nice and cosy.
The personnel is very friendly
The room are confortable and the balcony is a good plus but the noise is horrible. From one of the deluxe room we can heard the phone of our neighbour vibrating during the morning... Indeed all discussion are not private there....

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank jeremy_violino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

The hotel is very close to Florence, but away from the noise,. We were scared at the beginning that is way isolated, and prepared for dinner food at midnight, but the restaurant in front of the hotel was full with customers and kids till 12 am.We felt stupid..Any way we had quite late dinner at our wonderful terrace looking the Tuscany hills till 2 am. No worries. No problems during the night. Next morning we missed a wonderful breakfast,because we slept soooooo well.We missed breakfast place but even late, the bartender was so nice and made us wonderful cappuccinos( with hearts) Wish they had a pool,but anyway - had a great time, great hotel, amenities, quiet and class.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Lynnmiteva
Many thanks for you comment from all Meridiana Country Hotel staff.
We wish you to have you in our hotel in a very short time.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews