We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
459 results
Traveller rating
216
184
44
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
184
44
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel stunning views good size would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was buffet style hotel staff were very friendly scrambled eggs florence city centre breakfast was excellent rooms are nice would stay again yogurt tuscany sauna car base drive
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 459 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2015

We stayed in Meridiana Country Hotel between 5th to 8th of May 2015.
As we got out of the car, the beautiful smell of the surrounding trees and green environment greeted us first, then the friendly staff at reception welcomed us to the hotel. we had two great rooms, very clean and comfortable to sleep in.
In the morning, we had this wonderful open buffet breakfast. The staff was amazingly helpful and polite and they made us feel like home. We have enjoyed every moment of our stay and I would like to thank Especially Loris, Simone and Selene for their hospitality. who that made our trip such a wonderful experience.
If you have a car and GPS, you must definitely try this beautiful place and have this experience on your own. Beautiful place, wonderful people and great food and service. We left our hearts in Meridiana and will surely come back again in our next trip. A big Grazie and greetings from Canadian family Benli..

Room tip: Any room in the hotel is good.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Fahir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

Amazing hotel. Big rooms on a "balcony" corridor which gives much privacy.
the staff is the most helpful staff I ever met and just couldn't do enough to make us feel at home.
The view is amazing. You see greenery from every direction you look
20 minutes from Firenze, much better than all the dirty city hotels
Marvellous place

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Naftali C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

After our stay in the heart of Florence, we stayed here for two nights to relax. This is a great hotel on a mountain side. Comfortable room with a small private patio/garden, clean, nice bathroom, good internet. Staff offered excellent service. Breakfast was very good as well. The restaurant across the street is very convenient and the food is excellent. It's remote from any town so you need a car to get there and move around. Overall, I would recommend it for relaxation.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 599marioh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2015

hotel looks Nice and cosy.
The personnel is very friendly
The room are confortable and the balcony is a good plus but the noise is horrible. From one of the deluxe room we can heard the phone of our neighbour vibrating during the morning... Indeed all discussion are not private there....

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeremy_violino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2014

The hotel is very close to Florence, but away from the noise,. We were scared at the beginning that is way isolated, and prepared for dinner food at midnight, but the restaurant in front of the hotel was full with customers and kids till 12 am.We felt stupid..Any way we had quite late dinner at our wonderful terrace looking the Tuscany hills till 2 am. No worries. No problems during the night. Next morning we missed a wonderful breakfast,because we slept soooooo well.We missed breakfast place but even late, the bartender was so nice and made us wonderful cappuccinos( with hearts) Wish they had a pool,but anyway - had a great time, great hotel, amenities, quiet and class.

Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank lynnmiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Dear Lynnmiteva
Many thanks for you comment from all Meridiana Country Hotel staff.
We wish you to have you in our hotel in a very short time.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews