We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Meridiana Country Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Selva(Calenzano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barberino(Barberino Di Mugello)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn Hotel(Barberino Di Mugello)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel First(Calenzano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Albatros(Calenzano)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Valmarina(Calenzano)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
206
177
40
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
177
40
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelstunning viewsgood sizewould highly recommend this hotelbreakfast was buffet stylehotel staff were very friendlyscrambled eggsflorence city centrebreakfast was excellentrooms are nicewould stay againyogurttuscanysaunacarbasedrive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Very efficient and amazing staff. The breakfast was excellent and we enjoyed our 4 Nights stay at the hotel. Would definitely visit this hotel again. The front office staff was extremely helpful - Roshan (Sri Lanka)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Roshan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore generale at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Dear Roshan,
It was a real pleasure welcoming you and your family at Meridiana Country Hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to meet you again during your next trip to Italy. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards from the Manager and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017

A great country style hotel with very friendly staff, rooms are basic but have everything you need. Bathroom is a good size but only has a little caravan style shower (no bath) it has a great towel warming rack for drying clothes which was handy as it was cold and wet in January. The breakfasts were very good but always the same each day, after 5 days would have liked some variety. Located on a little hill with a lovely view. Would recommend. Very reasonable rates for what you get!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happybananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore generale at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to welcome you at Meridiana Country Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to post such a kind review on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you had a nice stay with us and hope that you will choose again our hotel for your next trip to Tuscany. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards from the Manager and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

A easy drive from Bologna airport to find this wonderful classy hotel for a night before entering Florence.
Lovely facility, elegant, quiet and spotlessly clean.
First class breakfast buffet with a cornucopia of foods.
Highly recommended, front desk so polite and welcoming.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Albert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore generale at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for you amazing review! We are really pleased to read such enthusiastic words regarding our structure and our service. We will be very glad to welcome you back at Meridiana Country Hotel. We wish you all the best. Kind Regards from the Manager and the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit isolated so you would ideally need a car. The hotel looks quite modern and the rooms are actually outside buildings so you have a private balcony and a lawn area beyond that.
I was there in November and I imagine it must be lovely in the summer as there is a lot of outdoor areas.
Breakfast is very good with a great choice of hot and cold foods.
Recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore generale at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your kind review after your recent stay at Meridiana Country Hotel.
We are really glad to read that the time spent with us was enjoyable and relaxing. We agree with you: in the summer our hotel is really agreeable, since our guests have the chance to enjoy our sunset bar, where they usually relax, have a drink or read a book. So we are looking forward to welcoming you back next summer! Best Regards from the Manager and the Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights with my husband good base for seeing the Tuscan countryside and also Florence. I would advise hiring a car though we would've been stuck without one! Staff are very friendly and helpful especially the manager who also speaks very good English. The hotel itself was very clean did a great breakfast and had stunning views!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ceebs1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managermeridianahtl, Direttore generale at Meridiana Country Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Meridiana Country Hotel as a base for exploring the beautiful Florence and the Tuscan countryside. We are delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable experience.
Thank you for your nice words about our staff and our structure. We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon again. Kind Regards from the Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews