We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful Stay in the Tuscan Countryside”
other travellers have booked this property
The romantic bedroom in Tinaia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The romantic bedroom in Tinaia
Tinaia kitchen Tinaia entrance & dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The romantic bedroom in Tinaia
Tinaia kitchen
Tinaia entrance & dining table
Tinaia dining table
view from Tinaia garden
The pool and the view
The pool at sunset
gateway to Jasmine Courtyard
our menu board
sunset from caminetto
our menu board
Tinaia bathroom
Tinaia bathroom
Tinaia stained glass
Tinaia kitchen diner area
Tinaia kitchen window
Tinaia living space
Tinaia living space
Podere Patrignone from the sky
San Gimignano from the Terracotta Terrace www.patrignone.com
Another sunset
Bloke on a moped
Our 100% organic extra virgin olive oil
lemon, pistachio & rose petal cake!
The approach to Patrignone
The pool at sunset
Villa Patrignone
The old cart
Florence at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Castellina In Chianti, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myoblady
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay in the Tuscan Countryside”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful week staying at Podere Patrigone. We arrived to a beautiful self contained apartment, spotlessly clean and with a surprise supply of fresh baked bread, local olive oil, condiments, a local bottle of Chianti etc which was most welcome. The grounds are glorious - a swimming pool, a terrace with spectacular views (perfect for a wine at the end of day) and beautiful gardens. The location is great - lots of beautiful towns within an hour's drive, but in the middle of spectacular Tuscan countryside.
Simon and Verity are great hosts - they are relaxed, friendly and very helpful. They have prepared an incredibly informative manual of local knowledge which we used to great effect. They also have a library of books including travel guides which guests are free to use. They often host a dinner once a week too, which was delicious and a nice way to meet the other guests.
We particularly loved the two boys of the family, and the two dogs....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Tuscan ambience
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Glenville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon or anniversary location must have.”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I truly enjoyed all aspects of the country side villa. The villa was a perfect size for the two of us and it included all the necessities one would need on a week long stay.

The owners were great and extremely helpful with recommendations for things to do and places to eat.

I would go back time and time again if my wallet and vacation time allowed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved it”
Reviewed 13 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were a little apprehensive about a farm stay but we loved it. Simon and Verity are truly the loveliest hosts. Prior to our visit all the "rules" sounded a bit like school camp but once there we were pleased there were clear ground rules for guests and that everyone was on the "same page". If you want 5 star hotel style accommodation this is not for you. If you want something full of character, and different to regular run if the mill hotels then you will love this place. I guess our only criticism would be that the gorgeous little kitchen had authentic Tuscan style bench tops and the crockery stored underneath often contained bench "debris". But hey..... If your gonna let that spoil your holiday, stay home!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thanks for the lovely review, and we've amended our cleaning protocols to make sure we remove any "debris" in future, plus we're going to treat those lovely wood bench tops for wood-worm this winter as the little critters are usually responsible for additional dust. As you say, all this is par for the course when you live deep in the countryside! Thanks again and see you soon. S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth M
Glenville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking views and wonderful getaway location!”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I loved our stay in our villa! The owners we very pleasant and friendly. As were there two adorable dogs!
It was a great place to see the sites of Tuscany and a bit beyond if you have the time.
We both highly recommend a stay here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz S
Lake Forest Park, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our Favorite Tuscan Stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

This is a belated THANK YOU to Simon and Verity for the stay at Villa Patrignone. We only wished we could stay longer. It was my first trip to Tuscany, and your place couldn't have been more perfect. We arrived in mid October, just at the tail end of the season. We lucked out with sunshine - I can only imagine jumping in the pool in the summer months. We loved sitting out on the patio overlooking the view, drinking a glass of vino watching the sun go down. We'll definitely be back on our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying on the rustic farm and being out in the countryside and the welcoming family.
Liked least: We left too soon!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$184
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing